[LOH #171] Advises For The Younger Women

in Ladies of Hive3 months ago

Welcome To My Blog

Hello friends, how have you been?
Combining school and blogging can be really hectic especially now we are approaching exams. I do really miss being here and joining contests. Nevertheless, I am glad I am able to participate in this week's @ladiesofhive contest.
You still have over 2 days to join here.


Source

I'm still a young girl in her early 20's and yeah i'm still growing but still have experiences I would teach to younger girls. I'm happy I had parents and elder siblings who were there to guide me through my early stages.
Well one mistake I made was not learning a skill after I want to be done with Highschool. At the time when I was seeking admission, I was doing nothing at home and was too scared to tell my parents I wanted to learn a skill.
Now with the current economy of the country it is important to learn a skill even as you're in college. So dear younger girls, learning a skill is very important to keep your hands busy even when you have not got a job yet. No man wants to marry a liability.

I was just so lucky I learned some things that can help me have some income online. Not everyone can be privileged in the online space so get a skill you are passionate about and be consistent.

Another I would love to give to younger women is to build self confidence in themselves. In that way you will build your self esteem. When I was growing up I was shy and wasn't bold enough to speak in public and that made me lose out on many opportunities. I thought I wasn't good enough. Even now sometimes I feel that way but I'm trying to fight that so hard.
The younger women should never feel or make someone make you feel less yourself. You are priceless and you should carry yourself like that. Never allow any scar, past hunt you and also love your body, height and every part of you.

Lastly I will advise them to never beg for love and when you aren't treated right speak out and leave. Women have rights too.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Learning a skill is very important because aside from having a job the skill can still help, great write up!!!!

Yeah it really does

Greetings, @graciousvic I love your post, how nice that you are clear about your experiences for your age to other girls, successes!

Yeah
Thank you for reading

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @graciousvic and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Yay! You post was upvoted by the @minnowsupport project and will be featured in an article.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @graciousvic and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you for the upvote

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @graciousvic.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

When I was growing up, my parents never encouraged me to dream and do anything. My mom was from the South and in that area of the states, if you were female, you were expected, or it was presumed you would get married and have children and that was pretty much it.

I actually didn't fall into my career until much, much later. Ladies do need to dream and dream big! You, my friend, can do anything you dream to do! You go girl! Take care and thanks for sharing your article.🤗💜😘 !LADY !LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @graciousvic and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/29 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

graciousvic, elizabethbit sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/4) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Yeah definitely
Whatever you put your mind today you can achieve it
Thank you friend 💜🫂

You are very welcome!🤗💜

I congratulate you, that despite your young age, you accept the advice of your parents and older siblings. There are many young people who do not like to be told anything, as I say in my publication, they want to pretend they know everything and in reality they know nothing about life.

Someone who doesn't listen to anyway will tend to fail

Thank you @graciousvic for sharing your advice with us all. Being confident is so important xx

It really is
Thank you for bringing wonderful topics to talk about this week

Until one day you find yourself the mentor of a young girl or two, then take on that mantle with confidence @graciousvic

Sure
I have that dream to start up my team of girls inspiring them with my success story