How will I spend one million dollars

in Ladies of Hive ā€¢ 2 years ago (edited)

Hello hivers!

This is my first time participating in the ladies of hive contest, I love to say that I was happy, when I saw the questions. Iā€™m happy for this wonderful community ladies of hive for giving me the opportunity to express myself, by answering any of the questions asked.

HOW WOULD YOU SPEND ONE MILLION DOLLARS?

This is an amazing question, Iā€™m a Nigerian, our currency is Naira, and one Dollar is four hundred and ten Naira (#410) in the local market, but in crypto market one Dollar is five hundred and sixty Naira (#560), converting one million Dollars in Naira in the local market will be four hundred and ten million Naira(#410,000,000 ), while in the crypto market itā€™s five hundred and sixty million Naira(#560,000,000). Wow this is a big money in my country.

Growing up I was trained by a single mom and I have four siblings, growing up was not easy but my mom did her best and we have two graduates my elder brother and me. my younger ones are still schooling.

image.jpeg source

If Iā€™m given one million Dollars

  • I would give tithe in my church because Iā€™m a Christian. Tithe is ten percent of your income which you dedicate to God.

  • I would invest in my business, I sell hair but I have not gotten enough money to learn how to import hairs so as expand my business, then I will rent my own shop where I will be working on everything about beauty, because Iā€™m also a makeup artist.

  • I would also love to invest in crypto, especially on Hive, mostly for power ups to increase my influence in the community.

  • Give some money to my mom to add to her business, because cause she is a business woman, she sells doors, tiles, and roofing sheets.

  • I would donate to an orphanage home because itā€™s not easy to grow up with one parent, canā€™t imagine them not growing up with any. So will donate to help further their studies.

  • My mum has a land that my dad was supposed to build a family house in before he died, so I will give her some money to build on it.

  • I would have a little fun, because I have been wanting to travel to Canada, I will go for a vacation there.

  • I would sponsor my younger ones in school any area they want, so that they will not rely on my mother for anything.

My step Dad once told me not to budget any money that I donā€™t have yet. But here I have listed out things I would do if I was giving one million Dollars, the thing with money is that it is never enough after budgeting, when you get the money you will find out that there are many other things which needs to be done with money.

Thanks to @melinda010100 and ladies of hive community for this opportunity. And I will love to invite @ruth-girl, @nainaztengra, @jongcl, @gorayii

Sort: Ā 

Thank you for tagging me, I wrote my entry toošŸ¤—šŸ˜˜

You have such a good heart, the way you would spend you money shows that, and for sure you will be massively blessed a hundredfold, sisteršŸ˜Š I wish you good luck on this week's contestšŸ’“

Wish you the best of luck, I will read your entry.

Woww, you're answers are amazing and too are not selfish,,keep up the good work,šŸ„° happy Halloween šŸ„°keep safe safešŸ„°

Thank youšŸ™‚

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! šŸ™‚

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavĆ­a es tan nuevo, valdrĆ” mĆ”s si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente despuĆ©s de recibirlos, Ā”pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudarĆ” a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "Ć³rdenes de venta" estĆ”n obstaculizando la estabilizaciĆ³n del precio de este nuevo token. Ā”Considere esperar! Ā”Gracias! šŸ¤—
![Ladies of Hive Thank You.png]()

Thank you. Will surely hold it

Congratulations @harnah12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great and thoughtful answer to the million dollar question! I live in the northern US and have been to Canada many times. You are going to love it there!
I appreciate all the generous things that you would like to do with that kind of money.

Thank you šŸ™‚

In Venezuela, we have a saying that sums up what your stepfather says and it is the following: Don't count the chicks before they are born.
However, this exercise is very good, because it allows us to make a list of what we want to have and need to have. With that we could make better use of that money.
I hope you can fulfill all your resolutions and continue to share with us part of your life. This community is very nice.
Greetings, @harnah12!

Thank you šŸ˜Š

If God trusts you with $1 million dollars,

ā€œWhoever can be trusted with very little can also be trusted with much, and whoever is dishonest with very little will also be dishonest with much. Luke 16:10

And be a blessing to you and to those around you.

Thanks for sharing @harnah12 ā¤ļø

Iā€™m glad you read šŸ™‚