I Need to Know How Does It Feel to Be My Mom (Entry for Ladies of Hive Community Contest #45)

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

up.png

Hello, I'm Hirokeeh. This is my first time posting on this community, so first of all I want to thank the moderators for making such a wonderful contest. I'm really excited to join right after I read the post about the contest.

So, what I want you to know is:

Who Would I Wanna be If I Could Change Bodies for a Day

Before that, I should say that I love being myself even though I wasn't born pretty nor rich. Well, sometimes I complain about my life, but then I realized everything I see now is just a small portion of all the things God gave me.

God gave me a strong woman who gave me birth, and raised me to be a responsible woman. So if you asked me who I wanna be if I could change bodies with anyone, that definitely would be my mom.


Mommy.png

My mom with my relative


I was born when my mom was only 18 years old girl. She had never been to work or anything before married to my father. She was a full-time housewife who took care of our home and raised her children. But that was until my father's business went bankrupt. That was the event that changed my life significantly.

My mom worked as a merchant in a market near our home after that. And she's being our breadwinner up till now, as my dad doesn't have a proper job anymore.

My gratitude for her, that because of her I can be who I am right now. She supports my will on continuing my study in university even though I graduated high school nearly six years before I enrolled in the university. She helped me to pay the tuition. She always lets me do what I want to do.

That's why I need to know how it feels to be the mom of a selfish girl like me. I want to know how she bears with my stupidity in life for a long time.

Unfortunately, changing bodies only happens in fiction. No matter if I want to try it, that won’t ever happen. So it ended up for me to promise myself, to make her the happiest person in the world someday.

I will.

Writing this really made me wanna cry. I think I should stop here.

Once again, thank you for making this wonderful contest. I can’t wait to join another contest in this community.

See you soon. Thank you for dropping by.

down.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @hirokeeh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

https://twitter.com/hirocchihiro/status/1430496618994835460
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What a tribute to your mom!
Welcome to the community, @hirokeeh.
Thanks for sharing and
good luck with the contest.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
And let's have fun!

Thank you very much for the warm welcome. I can't wait to find more inspiring stories in this community ❤️

I find all of them inspiring!
Like your article!👍😀😘😍

You have received 5 LADY (LOH) tokens for joining the Ladies of Hive contest.
Please check Hive-Engive.

Your mom seems like such a beautiful woman ❤️ and I got all warmhearted by the way you tributed her, shows the kind of person you are.
And a Mothers love goes beyond and are strong.
Thank you for sharing and have a fantastic weekend.

Thank you very much, she is indeed a beautiful woman.
I can't tell her my feeling in direct actually, so I'm very grateful for this contest that I'am able to write everything I feel <3

Anyway to be able to get your feelings out is good, and I am happy you shared it with us ❤️