You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Noob Solo Traveler - LOH Community Contest #175

in Ladies of Hive2 months ago

Yeah baby! love this. Again, as you already know, I'm so so glad this trip went well for you, in spite of it all. So so happy for you, and honestly, it does not sound like a picnic. I'm terrified of connecting flights and avoid them as much as I can. I'm convinced I'll miss them xD And honestly, flying all the way over here from SA is insane levels of courage...I'd say you got plenty never to doubt your own ability again, my friend. ;)

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend, total hours in the air was just over 18, just crazy, especially sitting in economy class, but I was thankful for the gift! As you know, I was so spoilt when I got there.

Asking for assistance was the best thing I could ever have done. I would have panicked as there were only three hours between connecting flights, so it was just a short wait and then it was time to board the next plane again.