You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aurora 2024

Since yesterday I'm seeing people sharing aurora's photos and it is such a beautiful phenomena I want to witness once in this life.

You're lucky living in that place and listening to radio that day. It must've looked much better in real life I believe, can tell from the red in the photos.

Tho I'm Curious to know how often this big solar storm happen? Like any chance of witnessing this again this year?


Sort:  
As I understand it, storms of the same intensity as this current storm only come ever 11 years or so. But, there are smaller storms that come more frequently. The experts are saying this is the strongest storm since 2017, but there have been other, less-powerful storms since then. I don't know if there might be another flare-up later this year or not.