LOH#184: Memories with my Mom.

in Ladies of Hive22 days ago

Hello everyone. Good evening and welcome to my blog. Wishing you all a lovely week. Special thanks to @ladiesofhive and the judge for this week @trucklife-family.

The prompts are so captivating but I'll like to write first on the wonderful memories I have of my mom. A mother is a female parent of a child, one that is a great part of the existence of a child. A mother birth's the child, nurses him/her, and is part of the childs life from day 1. People asks questions why moms are celebrated almost every time, its quite essential yo do so because moms pass through a lot to groom a child.

I have a lot of memories of my mom(she's late), laid her to rest a week ago. She died at 50, when I was about clocking 20, but I have a lot of memories of my mom. My favorite memory of my mom, should be when she gets to make my hair and be then we gist and talk about the things of life.

This time she advises me and even share her experiencew with me. We laugh , sometimes pray and we don't finish it up without praying. Little did I know that I wouldn't be able to hear any of these, within a very short period of time.

And I become so fond of her talking to me that I couldn't stay a day without hearing from her. Even when she's gone , atleast her words are still in my heart, I hear them echo a lot of times in my ear. I can't wait to aso create these fun memories with my daughters. Braid their hair and speak to them about this thing called life.

Moms are really special beings. People that sometimes deny pleasure just to secure a future for the children. If you still have yours, pray God to keep her and show her some love. If yours is no longer alive like mine, just hold dear the memories and then pray to be a better mother to your children.

Thank you for stopping by.
Best wishes ❤️

@ imaima

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @imaima and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@imaima, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Mothers are just so wonderful that they can't be compared with anything in this world.

Sorry for your loss sis, I pray God will give you and yours the fortitude to bear the loss. RIP Mom

Thank you so much dear
Amen

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

024