Ladies of Hive Contest #63 || My Goals For 2022

F30A77F5-A143-48AF-858E-CFD9B31B47E5.jpeg

Sometimes one can be so engross with oneself to the extent that one is already entrapped in ones’ trap unknowingly. Yes that’s me. I can be so calculative and very careful, sometimes it land well and sometimes not. But most times, at the end of the day I realized that I’ve deprived myself of a lot things while trying to be careful. You can as well call me a perfectionist, I used to like this but I’m not sure I still do, not that I’m sliding to nonchalant state but I just want to be free. I want to breathe without telling myself how and when, I want to sing without being so conscious of who is hearing, who doesn’t like the sound of my voice or who likes it. I just want to be free from living a pre-meditated lifestyle.

0C2BAFFE-D663-4586-87EF-04359475E29F.jpeg

Well, I’ll like to learn how to swim as well. I’ve heard people say one of the ways they ease their stress is swimming, I’ll like to experience that as well. This includes that I’ll have to look out for a tutor and sign up for a class. I hope I learn it on time and that I learn well.

123AF24D-3289-4E7A-B773-0539B2EFEA55.jpeg

I want to be happy. This new year, I want to be intentional about my happiness. I don’t want my happiness to be tied to people or situations. Of course it’s okay for human to express happiness when with people that stirs Joy or an happy moment. But people or not, happy moment or not, I’ll like to be happy on my own. Irrespective of what is happening far and near me, I’ll be happy.

745F44D0-FA4F-4EEB-87FF-B214FCBC4A43.jpeg

I’ll like to make quality friends as well. I’m not the outgoing person, I can count how many times I’ve been in a fun gathering with friends this year. I made some good friends this year though, but I couldn’t really keep them as such. So, this new year, I’ll be conscious of engaging them well. If it included going out,I’ll and if it includes inviting them over I’ll as well. I’m planning to start with the people I have in my life then to making new ones, I really don’t think I can have so much, but I want some. I believe I’ll know when I reach my limit. I’m not going to force it I’ll just give a push and let things happen naturally.

5B5E76F2-1858-4A0B-B9FB-97C481C669E6.jpeg

Lastly, I love my saving plan. I love the fact that I could hold on to something at the end of the year and say this is what I could set apart. I’ll like to keep it up but I’ll slightly improve on it so I can have more money at the end of the year. I’m thinking of investing in real estate by the end of the year, it not all that expensive to invest in real estate in Nigeria, that why I want to do something now. Who knows what will happen if I delay this too long. And of Course, I hope I reach my target.

Thanks for reading through
Pictures are from Pexels

Sort:  

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Wow 🤩
Thank you

I regret not knowing how to swim until a few years ago. I can tell you that there is nothing more relaxing than jumping in the water on a hot summer day. Swimming is so amazing because it's good for your health and it's fun!

Making quality friends are great for many reasons. It is said that "a friend in need is a friend indeed". we are in need for anything, it is our friends who come to our rescue, lend an ear whenever we need to talk about something or share our interests.

I appreciate you taking the time to participate the contest and Best wishes for a happy and successful new year :)

Amen
Thank you

Happy new year