I would like to see you again / Ladies of Hive Community Contest #107

I have the opportunity to be a ghost for a weekend, what would I do?

The first thing I thought of was my mother, 4 months ago I lost her and I was in Colombia and I had to see her funeral by video call. This was very painful for me since I said goodbye to her on the phone and although I am sure that she heard my shouts of farewell and gratitude, I would have liked to have been there to caress her and say goodbye personally.

IMG-20220331-WA0005 (1).jpg

Being a ghost I would look for you in the spiritual plane where you are now to see you and hug you.

After having seen your suffering during the time of your illness, I think we were selfish in thinking that you could stay a few more years with your children even though we suffered together with you for everything we saw you suffered. But at the same time we feel resigned to think that you are fine where you are and that you were relieved of all that suffering. It is a contradiction of selfishness and acceptance that we ourselves do not understand but that we accept as believers of God that we are.

36558_10150728607331827_445093176_n.jpg

I see you as we always saw you: strong, healthy, walking and eating as you always liked. I am also very happy to see you in the company of my sister, my father and my brother, so you are not alone and I know that you are together with all those relatives who went ahead on the trip.

I repeat what I told you on the phone: I am proud to be your daughter and I thank God that I was born from your womb. I thank you for all the love you gave me and I look forward to the day when we meet again in that paradise.

Then I invite you all to come with me to his apartment and that all my brothers and family see them and ask him whatever they want to ask because surely they have questions to ask about the trip, about the stay where they are and about how they feel there.

I think the farewell would be calmer, with some tears in their eyes but with the confidence that they are fine. I give them all a kiss and we say goodbye see you soon.

This is my answer to the questions my friend @saffisara is asking this week in the #ladiesofhive community contest.

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-107

hoja.png

Traduccion al Español:

Me gustaria volverte a ver.

Tengo la oportunidad de ser un fantasma por un fin de semana, que haria ?

En lo primero que pense fue en mi madre, hace 4 meses la perdi y me encontraba en Colombia y tuve que ver su sepelio por video llamada. Esto fue muy doloroso para mi ya que me despedi de ella por telefono y aunque estoy segura de que ella escucho mis gritos de despedida y agradecimiento me hubiera gustado estar alli para acariciarla y despedirme personalmente.

Siendo un fantasma te buscaria en el plano espiritual donde ahora te encuentras para verte y abrazarte.

Después de haber visto tu sufrimiento durante el tiempo de tu enfermedad, creo que fuimos egoístas al pensar que podrías quedarte unos años más con tus hijos a pesar de que sufrimos contigo por todo lo que te vimos padecer. Pero al mismo tiempo nos sentimos resignados al pensar que estás bien donde estás y que te aliviaste de todo ese sufrimiento. Es una contradicción de egoísmo y aceptación que nosotros mismos no entendemos pero que aceptamos como creyentes de Dios que somos.

Te veo como siempre te vimos: fuerte, sana, caminando y comiendo como siempre te gusto. Ademas me alegre mucho de verte en la compañia de mi hermana, mi papa y mi hermano, asi que no estas sola y se que estas junto a todos esos familiares que se adelantaron en el viaje.

Te repito lo que te dije por telefono: me siento orgullosa de ser tu hija y le doy gracias a Dios de haber nacido de tu vientre. Te agradezco todo el amor que me diste y espero el dia para que nos reencontremos en ese paraiso.

Luego los invito a todos a que vengan conmigo a su apartamento y que todos mis hermanos y la familia los vean y le pregunten lo que deseen preguntar porque seguramente tienen preguntas que hacer sobre el viaje, sobre la estadia alla donde estan y sobre como se sienten alli.

La despedida creo que seria mas calmada, con unas lagrimas en los ojos pero con la confianza de que estan bien. Les doy un beso a todos y nos despedimos hasta pronto.

Esta es mi respuesta a las preguntas que hace esta semana la amiga @saffisara en el concurso de la comunidad de #ladiesofhive.

IMG-20220107-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@isabelpena, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you very much.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @isabelpena ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Awww... Your mom are beautiful 😍 and she seemed like a fantastic woman. So sorry for your loss my friend ♥️ it is hard to loose the ones we love.

And that is a good way to use your ghost gift, made me all teary and wish you could be there doing all that, saying goodbye in person.

I bet she looks down on you and smile 😊 proud and filled with love.

That Phone call you talk about where you told your mom how proud you were to be her daughter. I do that to my mom to and I send cards to my parents at times telling them how loved and appriciated they are.
How grateful I am ♥️ it is important to not just think but to actually say the words to them.
Cherrish the times together.

Thank you for sharing your story and I bet she knows whats in your ♥️ much love 🌹

That's right friend, she knows that I love her because I told her. You have to tell your loved ones how much love and gratitude we feel for them when they are alive, share as much as possible with them. Thanks for stopping by my blog and thanks for this challenge this week ♠@saffisara.

I understand how you feel, and I'm quite sure someday again you will see your mum may her soul rest peacefully. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you friend, I also know that I will see you again soon, this was just a see you later. Thank you for your words and for stopping by my blog @justina7osun

Ay 💔 yo perdí a mi papá hace unos años y leo esto y no me puedo ni imaginar cua6bdo llegue el momento de despedir a mi mamá, no se cuando pasará pero espero que aún viva muchísimos años, pero siento tu gran dolor y entiendo perfectamente el deseo de volver a encontrar a tu mamá en algún otro plano. Abrazos

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @isabelpena and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

La verdad es que deseo que tu mama dure muchisimos años mas a tu lado, disfrutala totalmente ya que es lo unico que a uno le queda. Gracias por tus palabras amiga @irenenavarroart

Yes friend, I see her happy because she no longer suffers any pain and that makes me happy even though I miss her a lot I must accept that she is in better hands now. Thanks for stopping by my blog friend @beatrice3em