You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A continual comedy of errors - contest number #149

in Ladies of Hive10 months ago
  • algebra and calculus*

Useless things you say? Haha... One of those was my fav...
I can imagine how you confidently delivered your speech and how your sister got pissed off at it. But it wasn't embarrassing for me, rather funny 🤣🤣... So how's your sister to you now? Any drama when you get back home? Haha..

Sort:  

Hi Jane

Oh don't get me wrong, I aced both of those at school and trigonometry was one of my favourites, but as for use case? Nope, haven't found any use for either of them in 20plus years 🤣

I'm glad you enjoyed it, it is funny thinking back on these things now, at the time though it was terrifying.

That sister and I don't get along at all, never really did and I'm actually ok with that. We see the world very differently which is weird considering that we grew up in the same household.

Haha.. Of course, I know what you meant...
I liked Algebra, but you're right, only basic math is useful in daily life lol. Unless you pursue engineering or accountancy..