You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Those monsters under the bed - Contest 142

in Ladies of Hive • 11 months ago

You will only conquer your fear once you face it. I did fear checking what's under the bed due to those scary episodes I've seen in horror movies 😂. But only when I am in other people's houses, in a hotel, or boarding house. I feel safe at home.

Imaginary fear is something difficult to deal with that could affect our mental mind. I won't even dare to tell anyone about it as they might just call me crazy.

Sort:  

lol you are right, if we count those fears we could be called crazy. However, I've come to think that everyone at some point in their life has that latent imaginary fear. What happens is that few dare to say it, to avoid being called weird or crazy.