You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sing that Song

Just lovely Denise. Down south, we didn't have much of an autumn, no colorful foliage to speak of, it would be green, there would suddenly be cold and it was brown.
Wet, brown and cold.
I DID and still do love to have a fire, to back up to and warm my buns, have someone reach over and pull my pants leg from the front so that the hot cloth hit the backs of my legs (wot larks ha ha)
The smells of the house closed up, with the smoke from the fire, mama cooking for the family meal, everyone all warm and cozy, those are some delightful memories.
I still want my bedroom cold compared, so that I can snuggle up under my blankets, they jump out and hurry to get dressed and turn up the heat.

Sort:  

Oh, the memories, yes?

I need my bedroom cool too, I sleep so much better under my down comforter! Warm in the winter, cool in the summer. How can that be?

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

You know I would do that Denise @dswigle, you're welcome