Ladies of Hive|| Contest #184

in Ladies of Hive18 days ago (edited)

Hello to all ladies of hive out there! For this week challenge, I choose the number one question: Motherhood is both rewarding and challenging. What has been one of your greatest lessons since becoming a mother?

Motherhood is rewarding when we see our children know how to fear God when they value theriselves, value us, respect us, listen to us, do things voluntarily without murmuring and they are contented what we can provide for them.
Motherhood is challenging when we parents don't have enough knowledge and skills in rearing our children which will cause chaos in our parent-child relationship and the worst is when our children embrace rebellion or they grow with hatred in their heart.

As a mother for fifteen years, the most challenging part of parenting is during adolescent stage.
Based on my own experience,this is the time our children are more emotional than being logical. My two children is now in adolescent stage in which it is very challenging in my part because I have to be careful with my action, with my words and make sure I have quality time for them. I keep attending seminars for parenting whether virtual or when we have parenting seminar in our community. I believe that parents are not perfect and children are not perfect too but there are a lot of parents who desire to change and willing to learn knowledge and skills in rearing children in the different stage of growing.

The greatest lesson I want to share is that being a mother we must have a heart to listen, a wise mind to think what right words to say and a warm hand to hug them.
I want to share with you how it works to me as a mother through the following 3A's:
1. Attention. Time is the most valuable treasure we can give to our children. I truly understand that as a mother, we need to give attention to our children, at times we see them they are exhausted, stressed out and feeling sick. At times, I see them like this, I let them rest and cook for them then when we eat, I make sure to make a quality conversation to them in simply asking "How is your day?
2. Affection. Action speaks louder than words. Well, I am not that affectionist but I slowly learn how to show affection to my children rather than other people will show them. It is very important to show affection thru hugs, tap to shoulder or touching my head.
3. Affirmation. I realized that children needs to hear words that affirm our love to them, how we care about them. At first, I am not good in telling "I love you", "Always take good care" but I have to do it.

As a mother, we have to guard our mind, our tongue and our actions because if we don't give them attention, show them affection and affirmation, surely they will feel uncomfortable, unloved and it will push them to look for someone or something that will satify them such vices, peers and having an affair even they are not ready.

Let us establish a healthy family atmosphere, a home sweet home, a home of joy, peace, love and security.

May God bless our home, our children our whole family.

IMG_20240507_181835.png
[Photo collage by Canva & Photos are
taken from my old facebook account https://www.facebook.com/jhenipher.waniwan?mibextid=ZbWKwL]

Light Blue White Clean Grid Family Photo Collage_20240507_200956_0000.png

Sort:  

True. It's necessary to have these A's when you're a mother.

thank you

Welcome. ☺️

Congratulations @jhenrw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Thank you very much

Wow, three badges in a row, that's awesome @jhenrw! 🎉🎉🎉

I can relate that adolescents are more emotional than being logical
Now that I think about it, I’m really excited to have had my mom to walk me through those part

It’s also nice to see that you now show affection to your child even though you’re not a big fan of affirmations

yes, I have to learn and practice it for the sake of my children's development.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

thank you so much

Thank you for sharing your motherhood experience with us. Motherhood is an amazing journey that requires a lot to succeed.

thank you so much ❤️

indeed, motherhood is challenging and I give kudos to every mother who has been making great efforts in life.

thank you so much

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jhenrw and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jhenrw, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Three A's, very simple.
I wasn't very close to my Mother since she spent most of her time in her career. I did get something similar from my Father. Affirming even as I never met my scholastic goals as my Mom expected me to be. He often say, "You tried you best, then try something else."
Thanks for sharing @jhenrw

thank you

My kids are not yet in adolescent age. I pray to God for making the time easier for me and for them.

You have provided quite insightful lessons from your life. Attention is of immense importance in order to figure out what the kids are going through. Also to give them the feeling that they are important.

Affection and affirmation let them be close to us and be not go to follow wrong people.

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

018