Ladies of Hive Community Contest #3|| My Participation

in Ladies of Hive4 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow ladies of hive, this is my entry for the #ladiesofhive contest3. These 3 questions was asked by @kerrislravenhill

Question 1: Will you show us your 'Mask'?
Question 2: If you celebrate Halloween/Day of the Dead (Día de Muertos) how will you go about doing so under the Covid19 backdrop?
Question 3: Do you have a special quiet place to go to be by yourself to think about things, or make important decisions?

These are the rules of the contest if you decide to join in

  • Blog must answer at least one of the questions (or more, if you wish!)
  • Blog must be submitted before
    Sunday, OCTOBER 18th, 2020
  • Blog must be published in Ladies of Hive community
  • Blog must be original in order to win
  • Blog must be 200+ words
  • Blog must invite another woman to the community

Snapchat-855261785.jpg
For my entry, I am not really a mask person, especially if its a nose mask, I find confident in showing my face in public and I derive joy in doing so. If its a face mask used in an occasion or party, why not,

Snapchat-242369746.jpg

I love creativity and seeing other people doing it give me a sense of satisfaction. I said creativity because face mask has so many ways in which one can express herself which makes life a bit more fun don't you think?.

Snapchat-217895456.jpg
As much as I would hate to disagree, nose mask has its advantage thats if you don't want to be identified among the crowd. Its a good fit to hide in. Due to the pandemic, we have been compelled to always put on our nose mask which has not really been a pleasure to me at most. The white nose mask I put on was a quick stitch I did from an extra material I had after making a skirt for myself.


My Quiet Place

IMG_1270.jpeg

I would have loved my quiet place to be at the beach but that would be me deceiving myself because I would end up spending my time in the water haha. Which would turn out to be fun for me.

bridge-53769_1280.jpg
Pixabay
This is one of the best place to relax and think of meditate, but unfortunately, its nowhere close to my residence.

IMG_20200606_072011_418.jpg
So my quiet place, is my room, on my bed, inside my mosquito net. I do all my thinking and meditation there and sometimes fall asleep while meditating. It has been my quiet place for a long time now and it can be changed at anytime.

According to the rules, am to invite another woman into the community, so I invite these two lovely ladies to join up @daysiselena and @wendyth16.

Thanks for reading, do support with comment and upvote

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Mask or no mask... you are beautiful!
Welcome to Ladies of Hive, and good luck with the contest!

Thanks dear

Oh my, so multi-masked flexible you can be and quite a lovely gal hiding underneath too.
I work as a Nurse and I'm quite used to wearing a mask plenty of times so I never thought everyone would eventually end up wearing them too because of this Pandemic. Walking out on my streets I see many different ones and some funny ones.

I love the ocean too, the sight and sound of ocean waves is soothing. I wouldn't doubt you finding it Fun. A good place to meditate is often a beautifully lush quiet place but it can be anywhere.

"...that a special place is not places with great trees, flowing rivers and an awe inspiring natural view. It's any place that will put us in our own peace of mind."

Welcome to Ladies of Hive @jizzyjoe, Thanks for sharing and Good Luck 💝

Thanks for the welcome, who would have thought that wearing of mask would be generalized. At least it has give us the opportunity to know how it feels to wear one and also to look like a doctor or nurse not minding the type of mask involved

A good place to meditate is often a beautifully lush quiet place but it can be anywhere.

You understand perfectly well, you can mediate anywhere that is quiet

Your content is stunning, I don't know much about you, bit i come in peace, have this little tip, I wish it pulls through.

@tipu curate

Thanks so much, I receive you in peace. To know more about me, you gat to follow my #bloggingchallenge