You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Noob Solo Traveler - LOH Community Contest #175

in Ladies of Hive2 months ago

I bought my car knowing I seldom use it (for emergencies), both my sons have full use, make the vehicle pay for itself being there.

One SON has moved up your way for work, the other returned home still running his small business, till we sort things out. Vehicle is an evil necessity, not many Uber's on offer down our way, no other services worth mentioning, as long as the car is being used I am happy, knowing if I need to go anywhere in a hurry it is there for me.

Durban is a total mess, my son takes me shopping for safety sake, much like taking the dog for a walk, although that too is not as often as one would like with the crime heightened almost everywhere.