Cosmetic surgery?? | #LOH 177 contest week

in Ladies of Hivelast month

210FBD75-C580-4255-8989-193D8F992F53.jpeg

Greetings ladies, this week I will be answering one of the contest questions, so let's go:

If money is not an issue, would you considere having cosmetic surgery to enhance your appearance? Which part of your body would you want altered? Share your opinion with us.

Before I used to think that I should have more breasts, I felt self-conscious about that fact, also because when I was a teenager I noticed that boys talked about that thing in girls, at that time I had made up my mind that at some point I would have surgery to have a good size breasts… As I grew older I made a transition in my mind, one day I understood that my only competition was myself, it was not to be or look like other women, or to appear more attractive to men. One day I just took the time to think about what I really wanted and it was no longer breast surgery because that wouldn't make me truly happy. But there are a couple of touch-ups that I would like to do to the face, at least I would like to raise the eyelid more and that way take advantage of more space with the makeup, lol. And also my gums a little because I show them a lot when I smile. Just that, the rest I think I'm fine, I just have to stay healthy and do a little exercise.

Saludos ladies, esta semana estaré respondiendo una de las preguntas del concurso, so let’s go:

Si el dinero no es un problema, ¿considerarías someterte a una cirugía estética para mejorar tu apariencia? ¿Qué parte de tu cuerpo te gustaría alterar? Comparte tu opinión con nosotras.

Antes solía pensar que debía tener mas pechos, me sentía acomplejada por ese hecho, también porque cuando era adolescente notaba que los hombres hablaban sobre eso de las chicas, en ese entonces me había hecho mi mente de qué en algún momento me haría cirugía para agrandar mis pechos. A medida que fui creciendo hice una transición en mi mente, un día comprendí que mi única competencia soy yo misma, no lo era ser o parecer como otras mujeres, o parecer más atractivas para los hombres. Un día solamente me tomé el tiempo de pensar que era lo que realmente quería y ya no era la cirugía senos porque eso no me haría verdaderamente feliz. Pero sí hay un par de retoques que me gustaría hacerle al rostro, por lo menos el párpado me gustaría subirlo más y de esa manera aprovechar mas espacio con el maquillaje, lol. Y también un poco las encías porque las muestro mucho al sonreír. Solamente eso, del resto considero que estoy bien, solo debo mantenerme saludable y hacer un poco de ejercicios.


Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @josehany and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (14/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@josehany, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

It's good that you thought very well about the decision so as not to regret it later.
I don't like cosmetic surgery either, except there is a real damage in the face or other part. Thank you for sharing your views! 💜
And hey I really like showy gums hehe 🙂

Thank you, I'm agree, I think this society wanna make people hate themselves, that's not okay

Lol, ladies and this mentality. I have some lady friends too who sometimes say this you said about their breast and I sometimes laugh at them saying the right guy will surely come for you. Despite the size you have. Well I believe it's normal for that to happen because we are all humans. It's good you have been able to get better and added more touches to your face and skin.

Thanks God I realized I don't need more breast, lol. Just loving myself like that

Yeah, that's the best gift you could ask for. Loving yourself the way you are. That's the best.

Maybe my gums too. I love smiling and I hate feeling self-conscious when I do. The thing about breast, I also felt that way until I realized my breasts were the perfect size to rock any kind of evening dress. In fact, I love my breasts right now and you’re right, our only competition is ourselves

I love my breasts right now too!!! And you're right about the dresses, actually looks pretty good!! Hahaha. I'm agree about being self-conscious when I'm smiling, I hate it because I'm smiling naturally then I'm covering my mouth with my hands, and I just finished my braces, so they look good but my mind is killing me.

Changes happen as we grow older :) It's good you understood things and let go of the idea of having augmentation on your breasts. I wish you the best on the other things that you want done :)

Thank you !LADY 💗

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @josehany and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/23 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Now I love my breasts, I'm very grateful for being a conscious person!!

That's awesome to hear :) Let's keep loving us 💗

Yo también batallo con el.maquillaje de ojos, sobretodo el delineado 😔 el párpado mío es encapotado así que está ahí siempre de metiche

Algunos truquitos se puede ajustar, el mío es una pequeña mezcla porque no es encapotado del todo, es como un poco hundido también pero trato de que no se note con algunas técnicas

We have all imperfections, and it's true that sometimes we get conscious and insecure at the same time. If you change things about your face or body, of course it will be your decision, and if it's make you happy, just do it. ❤️

Thank you ! Right now I'm trying to do things that makes me happy ;)

Así es, yo también con lo del parpadado además de la papada😆

Jajajaja, la papada siempre está ahí de metiche

Yes, I'll settle for just basic makeup and a nice new outfit rather than surgery.
Thanks @josehany 😷

Oh girl! I'm a makeup lover !!