Traveling alone | Ladies of Hive Community Contest #89

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello everybody. It's been a while since I hadn't been here as a participant but here I am again and this contest seems super interesting to me and of course I had to be here with my participation.

Hola, a todas. Ha sido un tiempo desde que no había estado por aquí participante pero aquí me encuentro nuevamente y este concurso me parece super interesante y por supuesto tenía que dejar mi participación.



photo1656628634.jpeg

The number of women traveling solo has been on the rise. How do you feel about traveling as a single woman? What are the advantages and challenges?

I have seen that now there are really many more women traveling alone and for me it is something motivating and it drives me to keep going because it makes me feel less alone. I have currently traveled to three countries completely alone, where there was no one by my side and with great fear opening myself to the world, taking control of my own life.

El número de mujeres que viajan solas ha incrementado bastante. ¿Cómo te sientes acerca de viajar como mujer en solitario? ¿Cuáles son las ventajas y los desafíos?

He visto que ahora realmente hay muchas mas mujeres viajando sola y para mi es algo motivador y me impulsa a seguir adelante porque me hace sentir menos sola. Yo he viajado actualmente a tres países completamente sola, donde no había nadie a mi lado y con mucho miedo abriendome al mundo, tomando el control de mi propia vida.



photo1656628634 (1).jpeg

Part of the advantages is that you acquired a unique experience and a survival instinct that you will inherit as born, if before you lived your life asleep, this will wake you up and also help you stay alert. Personal growth and satisfaction come hand in hand, I always lived my life controlled and locked up and that is how I felt that I was able to take control of my life and push myself to new challenges, find myself, it is challenging but it fills you with life.

Parte de las ventajas es que adquirió una experiencia única y un instinto de superviviencia que vas a heredar como nato, si antes vivías tu vida dormida, esto va a despertarte y también te ayuda a mantenerte alerta. El crecimiento y la satisfacción personal vienen de la mano, yo siempre viví mi vida controlada y encerrada y así fue como sentí que pude tomar el control de mi vida e impulsarme a nuevos retos, encontrarme a mi misma, es desafiar pero te llena de vida.



photo1656628634 (2).jpeg

Challenges? surely dealing with strangers for me is a bigger challenge, not even the language is so much. Because we never know the intentions behind people. On one of my trips there was a woman trying to take me somewhere, I have never trusted strangers and I always look for a way to get out of the situation, later I found out that she intended to take me to a brothel, so many times we face people who are not good at all and because we are alone, many times they think that we are defenseless, that's why I always recommend keeping a low profile and not looking like a tourist. The rest is completely manageable, I have learned to live under extreme situations because I like it but always looking around and always trusting my instinct.

¿Desafíos? seguramente lidiar con extraños para mi es un desafio más grande, ni siquiera el idioma lo es tanto. Porque nunca conocemos las intenciones detrás de las personas. En un de mis viajes había una mujer tratando de llevarme a algún lado, yo nunca he confiado en extraños y siempre busco una manera para safarme de la situación, más tarde me enteré de que pretendía llevarme a un prostibulo, así muchas veces nos enfrentamos a personas que no son nada buenas y por estar solas, muchas veces piensan que somos indefensas por eso siempre recomiendo mantener un perfil bajo y no parecer muy turista. Lo demás es completamente manejable, he aprendido a vivir bajo situaciones extremas porque me gusta pero siempre mirando alrededor y confiando siempre en mi instinto.



photo1656628634 (3).jpeg

How would you describe the traits of a successful woman?

The way I see it, a pretty focused woman with a mind where she needs to be at the right time, a woman who doesn't wait for other people to solve a problem if she can solve it by herself. A determined woman with actions, in general I don't like people who talk a lot and do nothing, I prefer women who say almost nothing but do a lot with their actions. A woman who has a lot of discipline and commitment, who knows how to work alone most of the time but if she has to be in a group she integrates very well without creating necessary conflict.

¿Cómo describirías los rasgos de una mujer exitosa?

De acuerdo a como yo lo veo, una mujer bastante enfocada con la mente donde debe estar en el momento justo, una mujer que no espera por otras personas para resolver un problema si lo puede resolver ella sola. Una mujer decidida y de acciones, a mi en general no me gusta las personas que mucho hablan y no hacen nada, prefiero mujeres que no dicen casi nada pero hacen mucho con sus acciones. Una mujer que tiene mucha disciplina y compromiso, que sepa trabajar sola la mayor parte del tiempo pero si tiene que estar en grupo se integre muy bien sin crear conficto necesario.



photo1656628634 (4).jpeg

-All the images that I used for this post are completely my own.

Todas las imágenes que utilicé para este post son completamente de mi autoría

Sort:  

Hello again @josehany
it's been awhile!
so Welcome again to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Thanks for sharing.
Good luck with the contest.

Thank you here I am, i hope to be more active :)

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I'm glad you got away from the woman who was taking you to the brothel! That must have been frightening. Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

i knew soomething was a little bit weird at the moment, thanks god everything went fine

😎👍🤗

Of course. Actions speak louder than words. I prefer to be wowed by your deeds than by your words. It is incredibly rare to find a woman who'd zip it up and work it out but when you do find them, they are always a force to reckon with.

I could not agree more

Hey @josehany it's great to see you here :) Oh wow, traveling to 3 other countries, what an amazing adventure !! It's certainly a great experience to travel alone. Moreover, we can learn a lot and control our lives.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about what makes a woman successful.

Have a great weekend :)

oh yeah and im still learning a lot about the world and me as woman haha