You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Easy and Simple Ways Reducing Plastic

Great suggestions for eliminating plastic in our lives. I have decided to eliminate paper plates from my daily use. Even though they are plastic and eligible for recycle, I just decided not to spend any more money purchasing them when I had kitchen towels to use. It was awesome to be able to complete this for an entire month. I have since kept up the practice.

This month is plastic plates and silverware. Instead, I'm going to utilize regular eating items, such as plates cutlery. I'll have to take time to wash them, but I did that before there ever was plastic items.

Thanks for sharing your tips.

Sort:  

Good luck in your journey. I hope you can continue reducing your plastic use. It sure is taking time to wash dishes but 10 minutes is worth the investment.