Celebrating Myself: A Special Mother's Day Story

On mother's Day, we usually honor and celebrate our moms for all they have done and what they are still doing. Though i celebrated my mom today and we all bought her some gifts and stuffs she wanted. After everything i decided to also celebrate myself because i have been the one who has been like a mom to my siblings and if you're looking for someone that's not a mother but deserves to be celebrated on mother's day, That's me, and this is my story.

I've been looking after my siblings since I was young and this is because i was the first Born and the others are boys and you know how boys can be messy around, so i have been the one that have been taking care of them especially Sometimes our parents couldn't be there for us, so I stepped up in some cases like cooking, cleaning, washing and little things i could do all by myself. While other kids worried about homework and friends, I had to handle school and take care of my family sometimes and this has been my life as a mother from childhood.

It hasn't always been easy to be honest. There were nights when I stayed up comforting sick siblings, tough talks about life, and moments when I wondered if I was doing it right or they are just tired and just wanted me to leave them alone. Sometimes i get bullied though but i guess that's what happens to a girl in the midst of 3 boys. But through it all, I've learned and grown so much and I'm sure when it's time to have my own child, i will do my very best to take care of them.

This Mother's Day, I have also decided to celebrate myself. I may not have the title, but I've been a mom to my siblings in every way that matters and i have stepped up when they needed me most. So here's to me, and to all the siblings out there who are more than just brothers and sisters, we're also moms and dads in our own special way. Happy Mother's Day to us 💕

Thanks for reading ✨✨✨✨🩷🩷🩷🩷🩷

Sort:  

Congratulations @justine.beauty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.
You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Thanks 😊

You're on a quest for greatness @justine.beauty, and we have no doubt that you'll reach your new target soon!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @justine.beauty and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (11/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justine.beauty, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you 😊🙏🏾

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening