Celebrate Your Wins πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

in Ladies of Hive β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

They say celebrate your wins, right? Will you celebrate with me?

Over the last month, I have:

πŸŽ‰ Completely revamped my Leia Talon author website
πŸŽ‰ Set up a luscious new newsletter
πŸŽ‰ Published a special edition of Falling Through the Weaving
πŸŽ‰ Prepared Dragons in the Weaving for publishing (July 7)

There are a million minute steps in each of those accomplishments, and I'm damn proud of myself for doing them.

I'm grateful for so much creative energy. It comes from the love I have for these stories, which I've been working on for most of the last decade. I'm also grateful for every single person who has encouraged me along the way.



3 books fire - tall.jpg


My Leia Talon Author Newsletter


If you are at all interested in fantasy romance books, please consider subscribing to my newsletter and checking out my blog. I talk about my stories, as well as highlighting books by other authors who write fantasy, speculative fiction, and romance.

Newsletter goodies include:

πŸ’– A free copy of Shelta's Songbook (gorgeously illustrated)
πŸ’– Author updates
πŸ’– Peaceful Moments mini-meditations
πŸ’– Character insights
πŸ’– Recommended reads
πŸ’– The story behind my fantasy pen name (Leia Talon)

If you subscribe to my author newsletter, you get instant access to the digital illustrated version of Shelta's Songbook, a standalone companion book to the Roots and Stars duology.



SS-banner small.jpg


The Picky Bookworm Podcast


I was on the Picky Bookworm's podcast this weekend, and it was a ton of fun! If you like books, and people talking about books, definitely have a listen!

Some of the highlights:

πŸ’– Why the podcaster loved Falling Through the Weaving (and also wanted to swear at me a few times while reading it)
πŸ’– Insight into my books
πŸ’– Inspiration & writing process
πŸ’– Indie book recommendations
πŸ’– My latest project
πŸ’– and more!


Laid back smiling hoodoos skinny.jpgPhoto: Nat Anfield | Model: Katrina Ariel a.k.a. Leia Talon


THANK YOU FOR CELEBRATING WITH ME!
It takes a village to grow an author, and I am so, so grateful.
πŸŒ²πŸŒΏπŸŒŠπŸ’§πŸ”₯πŸ’–πŸ”₯πŸ’¦πŸŒŠπŸŒΏπŸŒ³


Whatever happens, keep singing your song!
Peace @Katrina-Ariel / @LeiaTalon


All photos mine.


Check out my books!


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, mama bear to twins, and author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance). She writes Fantasy as Leia Talon, including Shelta's Songbook, Falling Through the Weaving, and Dragons in the Weaving. Check her website at www.LeiaTalon.com



roots-and-stars-duology-leia-talon.jpg

Sort: Β 

Congratulations on completing all of your goals! I am happy for you! Take care!

Thanks so much! I appreciate the encouragement.

πŸ’œπŸ€—

These are indeed worth celebrating and congratulations to you on checking off your goals and winning :) Cheers to you and many more wins to come!

Yay! Thanks so much for celebrating with me!

You are very welcome :) Cheers
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @katrina-ariel and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations Beautiful, I have signed up for your newsletter and I look forward to checking out your blog xxx

Oh! Wonderful, thank you! I appreciate you! πŸ’–

congratulations on all your achievements. I love reading about women who go after their dreams and achieve them. Keep walking, keep active, keep happy ....

Thank you! All the best to you, too!

"I don’t know how to do this, but I’m doing my best.
Tripping down this twisted road,
Heart pounding in my chest.
I try to walk with integrity, with honesty,
And balance responsibility
With a need to be wildly free.
I seem to choose the high road, the hard road,
The dark road, the warned-against road.
These places force me to feel,
To be real, to deal with who I am.
There’s magic surrounding me, living inside of me,
Along with uncertainty deep as the sea.
Vast as the sky, I spread my soul wide.
Don’t know where it ends, but I’ll try, I’ll dive.
I am alive."

CONGRATULATIONS!
I love, L-O-V-E your songbook, @katrina-ariel !

Oh! You just made my day. Thank you so much! πŸ’–

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @katrina-ariel and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive, +4!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Your article was upvoted by @minnowsupport !

Thank you!!!

Dear @katrina-ariel, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!

Wow. You go, girl!

That's some achievement right there. Impressive... I'll be following you to hear, see and read more...

Dragon rider... love it! πŸ˜€

Dear @katrina-ariel, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveBuzz proposal?
It recently lost its funding, is struggling to get back above the HBD stabilizer proposal, and is in dire need of help.
You can support it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

On behalf of The HiveBuzz team, thank you!

Done! Sorry it took me a bit. Thanks for all you do!

Thank you for your support, really appreciate it! ❀️🌹
BTW, will you attend HiveFest in Amsterdam?

I wish! If you can figure out how to teleport me, I'd be there. I hope everyone has an amazing time!

I can see!!! You really have a lot to celebrate!!!! ❀️

Maybe @justclickindiva will love that news letter

Oooh! Thanks for the recommendation!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @katrina-ariel and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.