You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Happy Place

Oh nice! Kaslo is lovely, too. Totally agree with you on the border nonsense. My family is in the States and I haven't seen them face-to-face for years. Here's hoping we can travel freely in the near future. Thanks for saying hello!

Sort:  

Ainsworth is one our favorite places. I have spent numerous nights in Valhalla and am extremely sad that we are not allowed up there. I hope you are able to see your family again, this is all just a giant pile of insanity and shouldn't cause such a divide between family members. Stupid line in the sand that is now guarded with lead and lasers.

Line in the sand indeed. So much unnecessary bureaucracy.

Ainsworth is the best! The caves, the cold plunge... I could do rounds between those two for hours. It's been a couple years since I've gotten that far out. Maybe I'll get back there this year. Hope you can come visit soon!

The cave and the plunge are really a heavenly spot for me. Sitting there looking out across the lake and absorbing as much lithium as I can from the water, it puts me at peace. Everyone deserves a spot that puts them at such peace.

If the little tyrant in charge up there would get removed we might get back to some semblance of normalcy.

Agreed. On both counts. 💖