LOH Contest #178 || My priority


27.jpg


jgjgj.png

Hola, hola estimadas Damas de Hive, felices pascuas para todas ustedes. Es placer volver a participar en el concurso semanal de la comunidad. Las preguntas de esta semana me cayeron como anillo al dedo, pues me brindan la oportunidad de reflexionar sobre mi ritmo de vida y mis prioridades, por lo que he decido responder a las dos preguntas ya que ambas guardan mucha relación.
Hello, hello dear Ladies of Hive, happy Easter to all of you. It is a pleasure to once again participate in the weekly community quiz. This week's questions fit me like a glove, as they give me the opportunity to reflect on my rhythm of life and my priorities, so I have decided to answer the two questions as both are closely related.


loh contest.png


28.jpg

Ciertamente, las mujeres nos caracterizamos por tener la habilidad de desarrollar varios roles al mismo tiempo, mucho más cuando somos madres y nos toca hacer de maestras, de enfermeras, cocineras, amigas, compañeras de juegos y muchas cosas más. De igual modo, administrar un hogar también implica tener que estar al pendiente de muchas cosas, además de llevar nuestra vida profesional, familiar y de pareja de la mejor manera posible. Todo esto implica un esfuerzo agotador que nos deja exhaustas y fatigadas.
Certainly, women are known for having the ability to develop several roles at the same time, especially when we are mothers and we have to be teachers, nurses, cooks, friends, playmates and many other things. Likewise, managing a household also implies having to be aware of many things, in addition to carrying out our professional, family and couple life in the best possible way. All this implies an exhausting effort that leaves us exhausted and fatigued.


30.jpg

Considero que todo esto es la consecuencia de colocar a la familia, el trabajo y las relaciones como prioridad en nuestra vida. Por lo menos, de manera muy personal, creo que es lo que ha pasado en mi vida. Desde que puedo recordar, siempre mis prioridades han sido externas. Cuando era joven mi prioridad fueron mis estudios universitarios, luego cuando me casé y tuve hijos mi familia se volvió mi prioridad y todas mis decisiones han sido tomadas desde esa premisa: “La familia es primero”.
I believe that all of this is the consequence of placing family, work and relationships as a priority in our lives. At least, in a very personal way, I think that is what has happened in my life. For as long as I can remember, my priorities have always been external. When I was young my priority was my university studies, then when I got married and had children my family became my priority and all my decisions have been made from that premise: "Family comes first".


29.jpg

De hecho, hasta hace poco, todavía consideraba que eso es lo correcto y el deber ser. No obstante, ahora que mis hijos son mayores y los veo tomar sus propias decisiones, basados en sus propios principios. Me doy cuenta de que ahora es el momento para que mi paz, mi salud y mi bienestar se vuelvan mi nueva prioridad; porque lo que no había entendido antes, es que mientras YO esté bien, mi familia estará bien, ya que tendré la estabilidad emocional y las energías para seguir siendo su pilar, su base y su apoyo.
In fact, until recently, I still considered that to be the right and proper thing to do. However, now that my children are older and I see them making their own decisions, based on their own principles. I realize that now is the time for my peace, my health and my well-being to become my new priority; because what I had not understood before, is that as long as I am well, my family will be well, as I will have the emotional stability and the energies to continue to be their pillar, their foundation and their support.


31.jpg

Muchas veces me he sentido agotada y sobrecargada de cosas, que muchas veces no me pertenecen y me he cohibido de hacer actividades que me agradan por saturarme de trabajo. Cuando esto sucede me tomo un tiempo para estar a solas y hacer algo que de verdad disfrute y que me permita meditar y reconectarme conmigo misma. Mi actividad favorita es el crochet. Tejer me relaja, me permite ser creativa y desconectarme del exterior para adentrarme en mis pensamientos y reflexionar. Otra actividad que me recarga de energías es ir a la playa, sin embargo, no lo puedo hacer tan seguido, pero cuando lo hago realmente lo disfruto mucho y regreso renovada. Por último, pero de hecho lo más importante que hago para regular mi paz mental y emocional es Orar, orar me da mucha paz y me da la sensación de que todo estará bien.
Many times I have felt exhausted and overloaded with things that often do not belong to me and I have been inhibited from doing activities that I enjoy because I am saturated with work. When this happens I take time to be alone and do something that I really enjoy and that allows me to meditate and reconnect with myself. My favorite activity is crocheting. Knitting relaxes me, allows me to be creative and disconnect from the outside to go into my thoughts and reflect. Another activity that recharges my energy is going to the beach, however, I don't get to do it that often, but when I do I really enjoy it and come back refreshed. Lastly, but actually the most important thing I do to regulate my mental and emotional peace is to pray, praying gives me a lot of peace and gives me the feeling that everything will be okay.


32.jpg

Agradezco a la amiga @tibaire por las preguntas de esta semana, ya que me permitieron aflorar pensamientos que han estado en esperando la oportunidad para ser expresado. A los que leen, muchas gracias por pasar, saludos, bendiciones y felices pascuas.
I thank my friend Tibaire for this week's questions, as they allowed me to bring to the surface thoughts that have been waiting for the opportunity to be expressed. To those who read, thank you very much for stopping by, greetings, blessings and happy Easter.


4.png


Todas las fotos fueron tomadas con mi celular Samsung A32.
Banners, separadores de textos y firma digital son diseñados por mi en Canva.com
Uso traductor Deepl


Thanks for your visit.png

Sort:  

For some reason I was searching for where you would say you crochet to release stress and you actually did.
It’s good to know how much impact crocheting has on your life.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kattycrochet and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Focusing on yourself will not only give you peace of mind but will also help you to grow and become a better or rather the best version of yourself.

Hola @kattycrochet , Te cuento que también me pasó, siempre colocaba todo lo externo como prioridad hasta que un día la vida misma me hizo reflexionar. Ahora tengo muy claro quien es la prioridad en mi vida. Gracias por hacermelo recordar una vez mas. Un gran abrazo y que bueno que ahora que tus hijos están grandes tu tienes mas tiempo para ti.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kattycrochet and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/20 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@sacra97, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kattycrochet and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations @kattycrochet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 7000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024