Let's Catch That Trip; Ladies of Hive Contest #165

in Ladies of Hive5 months ago

5892943A-70F7-47E6-8D25-7379D98706C2.png

An all-expense paid trip?

Hell, yess!

I'm taking it. No, I'm grabbing the opportunity to breathe, unwind, and relax.
I can already picture myself getting on that plane, or train, heck I'll get on a scooter to catch that all-expense paid trip. I feel as though it is just what my aching bones, throbbing heart, and restless spirit need right now. 2023 seems like the longest year I've ever experienced and this holiday treat would seal the year on a very positive note. In the same breath, it would set the pace for an amazing 2024.

I love my life and I love what I do. However, I crave something special and different. I desire some time alone to just relax and return to myself. As life unveils its sweet, sour, and sometimes bitter progression, it sometimes feels like we are losing some pieces of ourselves along the way. A solo trip would be an opportunity for me to trace back the road and pick up meaningful pieces.

Anything outside of my daily routine and the idea of unwinding is a change and I yearn for it. I've never been by myself on a trip. Perhaps it may be a tad terrifying but it is something I've looked forward to. For once, I want to be out there in the world alone without having to worry about the well-being of anyone but myself. I want to do the things that being responsible for others has held me back from. Oh, what a thrill it would be to finally catch that liberating feeling. Even if it is a once-in-a-lifetime experience I would savor it like the last scoop of ice cream on a cone.

I've missed people all my life when they are gone so I want to know what it feels like to be missed too.

Every holiday, I find myself naturally taking up the role of a giver. I pat myself on the back because I'm there to make it work for others. How delightful would it be to receive this time? Very satisfying I must say. Hence, an all-expense paid trip would be the most memorable holiday gift.


My entry to Ladies of Hive Community Contest #165

2️⃣ Would you accept an all-expenses paid trip to another country but it means spending the holiday alone? Why or why not?

531371B6-CA00-43F1-A7E2-959ED728C12A.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @kei2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Yay! You're so ready so let's go, !LADY 😅

As life unveils its sweet, sour, and sometimes bitter progression, it sometimes feels like we are losing some pieces of ourselves along the way.

This hits the nail in the head. I agree with you, as we live through life, we lose something within. And as you said, some alone time may make us find them again.

Thank you for this beautiful share and I hope you do get a really good break this holiday season :) Merry Christmas to you and your family 🥰

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kei2 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/21 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you so much. Even if, I would try to give myself something close to a lone time. I appreciate this.

Merry Christmas.

That is good. It will be beneficial to your overall well being :) Cheers, Lady 😍

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kei2 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (15/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

sagarkothari88 has sent 0.050 HIVE to you - @kei2.
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Thank you so much 🙏🙏

@kei2 You are most welcome

Thank you so much.

The best time for me in everyday, is the time I spend a lone with myself, sometimes one needs to learn how to move away from the crowd. Having a vacation alone without people would be perfect for someone like me.
#dreemport

I hope you get it. The peace and comfort that comes with it is priceless. Thank you so much.

You are always welcome

Wow, a time alone without no worry. That's great. A paid vacation sounds fun to me. You'd be able to explore the world and reflect more. Hehe, it'd be great!

Hello dearest fashionable dreemer. Happy new day. Merry Christmas #dreemers! It's nice to celebrate the day with you all.

Though, I am still finding it hard to believe that today is Monday. Haha... It looks so Sunday. I waltzed in from #dreemport, for I am an amazing #dreemer. An awesomely made #dreemerforlife.

Oh, beautiful dreemer. Thank you so much for your kind comment.

You are welcome 😁