Not Just Any Lady, But A Lady Of Hive!

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

It has been a couple of days since I made my introduction post here on hive. I've done quite the tour around various communities and I'm really excited on the endless possibilities that accompany this ecosystem.

20220829_200020_0000.png

One community that applead alot to me though is the Ladies Of Hive community.
It felt really nice to see that I'm in a community that supports Ladies and female creators. It goes to show the system is unbiased as regards to gender.

MakeUp Power is another.
Seeing alot of female artists and female creators has given me the courage to want to put my work out here.

Also, I want to say thank you ❤ to everyone that took out time to welcome me here on Hive. It felt really heartwarming getting that much welcome. Especially with the fact that I knew no one but @samostically 😂.

A Short Story :

I remember when I was a child I loved to draw alot. I would come back from school with alot of drawings at the back of my notes.

child-865116_1280.webp
source

My parents are academics and they weren't supportive of me drawing. They had this odd stereotype believe that drawing was the thing boys do.

Yes, I wouldn't deny, I did hang out with boys alot when I was little but the truth is art is for anyone. Male and female alike.

As a kid I couldn't really keep the balance. I loved drawing alot that it took away most of my time and it began to affect my grades.

That gave my parents enough reason to stop me from drawing completely.

They wouldn't let me draw and if they saw that I did, I would get punished.

Well, I understand why they did that to a degree as every parent want what is best for their child.

Good thing though, I didn't stop drawing completely 😂. I would hide and draw. But after a while I wasn't really good since I hardly practice.

But then I found Make-Up!

makeup-2676392_1280.jpg
source

To me, it is basically another art of drawing. Only this art is on people's faces.
I watched a makeup artist work on my sister's face on her wedding day and I thought to myself : "I can draw again".

Make-up to me is art. I know alot of people don't like it though. Some religious beliefs are against it and some people have their personal opinions towards it.

But personally I love it and it gives me the chance to express myself. ❤

And I'm glad to see that there are communities here that allow ladies to express themselves.
Only a Lady know what it truly means to be a Lady.

I would love to do make-up tutorial videos or even blogs with photos in the future. I hope you look forward to it.

Once again, I am glad for this great community and glad for Ladies Of Hive

I used to just be a Lady, now I am a Lady of Hive!


Thank you for reading!

Please, feel free to leave a comment.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kemi123, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

So good to see why you love what you love!

Yes it is🤗🤗

Congratulations @kemi123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I know you from school 😳😂..Good to see you here

Ooh really? Thank you.

👏🏼👏🏼... Welcome

Thank you

Same department 🤞

Happy to have you here dear❤️. Such a nice piece here.

Thanks alot dear ❤
Nice to have you here as well 😘

You’re welcome dear ❤️

Ladies Of Hive is a wonderful community and I am so happy that you found a way to continue doing art. Welcome to Hive @kemi123, I missed your intro post xx

Thank you very much ❤

When you find that something special that makes you 'zing', go for it! I look forward to seeing your posts! Take care and have a lovely day. !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kemi123 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you very much! ❤

Hello @kemi123 Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much ❤

You are so gorgeous, I welcome you to the community. Hope you can make this your home and learn and explore the different projects and communities in Hive.

You are so gorgeous

Aww 🥰.

Hope you can make this your home and learn and explore the different projects and communities in Hive.

I hope so too 🙏. Thanks alot dear ❤

Appreciator 👏👏

You found your passion, then make a career of it!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kemi123 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks alot dear ❤

It's late but WELCOME HERE ON HIVE. Glad you are enjoying exploring this awesome platform. There's really a lot to see here so for sure you will find more communities that you will really like. Hope we can see more of you make ups. I'm not really into make upd but I appreciate them. And I also love to watch make up tuts specially putting eyeliner. I just love those different design of eyeliner that you can draw on your eyes. 🤩

Awwn 🥰. Thanks alot dear. Really appreciate it. I'm sure gonna be doing some make-up tuts in the future. Glad you're looking forward to them. I will try my best not to disappoint 🤭

Your love for art still drew you closer to another art. It's a good thing. I love your passion and am very certain your parents won't have problem with this because make-up is more of feminine although is not feminine specified .

Yes dear. They are actually cool with it. Thanks alot for beautiful comment

Great 🤭

You're welcome to the ladies of hive community pleasure to have you

Thank you dear.

Hehehehe. That's a good assumption but nope. I'm right handed. 🤗
Thank you for stopping by ❤