Grateful // LOH contest #186

in Ladies of Hive29 days ago

Greetings!

In the few years I've lived on earth, I've encountered people who have helped and uplifted me at various stages, for which I am forever grateful to God for making me meet such people. Among all of them, there's one whose impact on my life I can't stop acknowledging and appreciating.


I attended a polytechnic, which is divided into three sections: the first two years (ND), one year for Industrial Training, and the last two years (HND). With significant financial struggles, I managed to complete the first two years. At that point, I decided not to proceed to the next stage because my parents were not financially buoyant, and I couldn't find any paying jobs to save up for school. I was only doing menial jobs, making it completely impossible to save enough money for school.

Luckily for me, I applied for a vacant job position in my church and got employed, earning a little manageable pay. That was when things really changed for me. The boss I worked under was very accommodating, and we became very close. In fact, I became his personal assistant in everything. His newly married wife and he welcomed me into their home like a family member. He learned about my schooling situation and how I planned to pause and not proceed further until I raised a reasonable amount of money. He didn't like the idea and assured me that he would sponsor and support me in any capacity he could.

I was working and saving, and I didn't touch much of the money because I was living at my family house, where feeding wasn't a problem. Along the line, my school announced the registration for admission, which made me feel anxious because what I had saved was insignificant.
I hid the idea from him because I wasn't ready to return to school, but when my boss heard about it, he called me, advised me to use the money I had to go ahead and register, and not to worry about the school fees, accommodation, and other expenses once I was admitted.

I followed his advice, registered for admission, and after two months, the admission list was released, and I was accepted. It was a joyous moment, but my heart was also boiling with many thoughts on how I was going to manage everything since I had used my savings for the admission registration.

Guess what? My boss told me that I should go ahead and that I could work from school.
It was unbelievable to me because my work wasn't the type that could be done remotely; my tasks involved constant trips to the bank for transactions, documentation, and keeping records. Nevertheless, I followed his advice and went to school. That's how I was still earning a salary even while I was in school. He covered for me, doing all the tasks I usually handled. The only times I visited home were when he called for something critical, and it was usually on weekends.

His presence in my life at that particular stage significantly improved my situation because I knew I wouldn't have been able to further my education at that time. I would have wasted one or even two or three years if it hadn't been for his support.

Thanks for reading.

This is my response to LADIES OF HIVE CONTEST #186

| All photos are mine |

Sort:  

Oh wow, your boss is truly an amazing person. It always feel really good to know that kind people like that exists.

Yeah.
An angel in the likeness of a man.
Thank you for stopping by

Your boss is an angel with an invisible halo :) Such a beautiful soul and you're blessed to have met him.

Yeaah, I keep thanking God for bring him my way.
An angel indeed.
Thanks ma'am 🙌

Greetings @kingsleyy how nice to find people along the way who motivate us and help us to move forward, they are treasures to take care of, I like your post, thanks for sharing it!

Yeah.
God really sent that man my way.
I'm so grateful.

Thank you for reading

We usually here things like the world has become bad and greedy, but the truth is that there still several good and generous people around who extend their help selflessly. Such people deserve to be appreciated.

I am glad to know that you have had such a helpful employer so that you could complete your education.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
!LUV

Curated by Hive Pakistan. Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Yeah, bad people are increasing everyday but there are still very much kind hearted people out there.
I'm blessed by meeting such a man.

Thanks so much ma'am 🙌

Your boss was really nice and kind hearted. He helped you a lot. Cheers to him

Yeah, God bless him always.


Pls share your engagement grace with me. I want to be serious with my life🤲

😂🤣😂 I am also learning o

Your boss was nice. This act of kindness can't be easily forgotten. Education is very important, even when you're skilled without the certification getting a job can be difficult, glad you were able to scale through.

May God really bless him endlessly for me ooo!
What a godsend.
Thank you for reading

Can I join the contest too?

For sure!
It's for everyone.
I did through Dreemport though


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kingsleyy and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It's good to show gratitude to people who have impacted positively in your life. Well done.

Yeah, thank You 👍

Some humans are born to be a blessing to others.

Always a #dreemerforlife

I also attended a polytechnic and I'm aware of how difficult it can be to go through national diploma and higher national diploma. The truth is Polytechnic students spend more on academics compared to university students due to different activities we are exposed to at different stages. Ciwes , IT, final year project for ND and HND

That man must really be an angel because it is rare to encounter such people with sincere desire to help others.