Work in Progress

in Ladies of Hivelast year

WIP.png

You can't always be smart. You can be dumb.
Just put up a fist and show them a thumb.
Look at them, reveal your teeth.
Never show them when you're in defeat.

It's hard when everything falls on your shoulder
It's hard when everything doesn't fall in order.
It's hard when every year feels the same.
It's hard when over the time, you lose your aim.

You can't be sad, you must be happy.
Show them your smile and appear to be cheery.
You can't cry nor show them your weakness.
Always let them see that you're at your best.

You see others, oh so successful.
Yet you are here, weary and dreadful.
You chat and catch up but all you can say,
Is, "Don't worry about me. I'll be okay."

I'm not trying to pretend nor being plastic.
We can't control fate. Life can be erratic.
Even though everyday, life gives me stress,
I just remember that life's always a "Work in Progress."

Sort:  

Love this poem

Thank you. Glad I made someone's day. :)
!PIZZA !LUV

Great verses and rhymes :) We are all a work in progress.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @konaqua and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I just realized that it came out too dark. lol. I was just vibing when I made this.
!PiZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@konaqua(1/5) tipped @mooontivated (x1)

Join us in Discord!