Investing in Girl Power Security

in Ladies of Hivelast year

Who says men are the only tough ones? I believe that women should be empowered physically too. Girl power rules. Women should not be a damsel in distress because I believe that it is much better if women can have a good teamwork with men when it comes to security. It's more effective that way.

I live alone since my partner is working abroad so I have to be strong while waiting for his homecoming a few months from now. The year began with an alarming incident. One of the tenants who live beside me was a victim of robbery last month. I was doing my workout after lunch when I saw a man passing by. I thought he is one of the tenants from the main building so I shrugged off when I saw him. He just ignored me too when we had a quick glance at each other. When my neighbor arrived, he and the caretaker asked me if I saw someone and I recall a man who passed by and I told them I can't remember his face because I was so focused on my workout that I just ignored him after a quick glance. I just remember him wearing a black hoodie jacket. I was so shocked when my neighbor said it's his jacket. This is my first time encountering a thief and I didn't even notice. He was so quick and he moved quietly that I didn't hear him unlock and enter my neighbor's door. The caretaker happened to be in the restroom when it happened. I started to heighten my security since that incident happened.

I only have a basic background in Karate and I believe that it's not enough since I anticipate that there's a chance that burglars might still be stronger than me so I bought three items that can help enhance security. It's better not to let my guard down. Here are the most practical girl power items that are worth investing in.

PEPPER SPRAY

323836303_878960500090786_7792101921237832554_n.jpg

Would you believe that this is a pepper spray? It's amazing how they made it look like a lipstick. This is the first item that arrived when I ordered online. The smell is quite strong and you can smell it 2 ft. away which is equal to an extended arm. The liquid spreads widely too which is effective if you spray it on an attacker's face. It has limitations though. It's only effective to use on someone's face and you can't use it if it's windy. I'm still keeping it since it's good to use for a follow up once you temporarily slow down the opponent's movement. Only $2.5 investment for this pepper spray.

ALARM LOCK

326455436_1954462708226885_4035947250433309919_n.jpg

The landlady is about to upgrade our door locks after the incident so I decided to match it with this awesome padlock. This is an alarm lock. It has a sensor that can detect movement and vibration, which trigger its alarm. I love how sensitive it is. The alarm is very loud too. You can hear it from the apartment's gate. Our gate here is 5 cars away from my door and yet the sound of the alarm is still loud from that distance. This padlock will alarm for 10 seconds. It will alarm again as long as it detects movement. Another good thing is that the battery is included and the set includes an extra battery for replacement along with three copies of keys. This is how it operates.

Groove.png

Insert the key and rotate clockwise to remove the shackle. You will see the groove carved at one side of the shackle. Insert the shackle, placing the groove beside the key port to set the alarm. To use as an ordinary lock, place the side with the groove away from the key port. The lock will beep and once you hear it, remove the key. The alarm will be triggered after five seconds. Open the lock using the key to stop it from alarming.

Screws.png

Battery.png

Remove the screws in the shackle holes to remove the cover below the lock to replace the batteries. They last for an average of two years.

325533896_570016834688911_8190405025466700373_n.jpg

This is the idea I came up with since the padlock is big and won't fit the hole. I just attached it to the small padlock since the alarm will still trigger once it detects movement. This set up will still ensure that the alarm lock will still be moved.

This alarm lock is very convenient and easy to operate while it improves security. I highly recommend it. Heighten your door security for as low as $3.5 with this awesome lock.

TASER FLASHLIGHT

331875832_890205035647527_3861229824770644972_n.jpg

This taser is personally my favorite among all the items I bought for my security. I added this to my security when I realized the limitations of the pepper spray. The alarm lock on the other hand, can't be brought anywhere since it is intended to be put at the door. This taser is the most flexible. You can bring it anywhere since it is pocket size and it is always ready to use. The best part is that this item does not attract attention because it's a flashlight with a design that looks like a cosmetic product. When you open it, you will see two switches. The white one is for the flashlight, while the red one is for the taser. The flashlight is close to the brightness of the phone's flashlight. The taser looks powerful too. I tried it and its sound is loud that you'll be surprised. You can smell the electric shock too. This item is rechargeable, which makes it more convenient. No need to replace batteries. This taser flashlight costs only $5.7 including the shipping. This is worth the investment for your security. I highly recommend it. I hope I won't have to use this on anyone. I prefer it to be a collection and I prefer not to be involved in any danger in my lifetime. I hope the ideas I shared helped those who want to heighten their security the practical way. Stay safe everyone.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kris11, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @kris11! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Kamusta po @kris11? Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares(Hive) community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios.

Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel

Keep doing the great job po ❤️

I'm sorry that happened to your neighbor. Its good that you already done precautionary measures to defend yourself when something bad happen.

Personally I find the taser light and the padlock cool! I want to buy, too hahaha. San mo nabili?

Sa lazada ko sila nabili. Ang gaganda at super mura at effective. Madali din gamitin. Ito yung mga links. Buy ka na din.😀

Padlock
Check out Alarm Padlock for Door/Motor/Bike/Car 110d...at 87% off!₱125.00 only!Get it on Lazada now! | https://s.lazada.com.ph/s.TBGL8

Taser Flashlight
Check out MJ Z&C Rechargeable Self Defense Lipstick Styl...at 41% off!₱235.00 only!Get it on Lazada now! | https://s.lazada.com.ph/s.TBGDW