You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary of a tradeswoman(uncensored): work smarter not harder

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

I could if I got ticketed for it. It's part of our skills required for shipyards we can develop if we want, good money in it too. Welding is welding, I'm only missing the water part training parts I'm more of a dangling from a rope kinda chick. I live on land (landlocked territory), there isn't much for underwater anything here unless it fits in a pond or in an amusement park. I would probably prefer going to work in nuclear power before welding underwater to be honest. Water and electricity have an unforgiving relationship. I'm not saying I'll never do it tho, never know where opportunities will lead me in the future, no matter what I do I have a lifetime of learning ahead of me.

Skills are certainly the way to go. Many requires to know a lot of information just the same and its useful for a long time even if the overall industry and our way of life changes, skills are adaptable into different industries as well, opens many doors to anyone. I think people launches themselves in expensive university degrees because that's what society tells them is proper. They don't advertise skilled trades as much as they should.