I Would Love to See More Woman Leaders / LOH Community Contest #67

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

The world obviously needs us.... More.
Just imagine, if the world was being led with a more feminine touch wouldn't we be in a better position?

earth-g6dfaae999_1280.jpg
Soure

I don't want to put the gender stereotypes as a burden on woman's shoulders as if we always have to be empathetic, understanding, and caring because there was a time when those virtues were the only thing that was expected from us and it wasn't the best of times for us.
But as science shows we do have those qualities in our biology, and those traits are our strengths and i believe the world is in great need to use those strengths.

il_1588xN.1180105163_76uwn.jpg

In the time of the Corona, I kept an eye on New Zealand as it was led by a woman president who said she was focused on equality, children's rights, and poverty. She was elected in 2018 and she was faced with big problems like corona on the way, and as we all know New Zealand was one of the best countries in handling the epidemic crisis. New Zealand was doing so much better than the rest of the world in the summer of 2020 while we were still in lockdown. This sort of proved my point of a more empathetic leader is good for the people.

“One of the criticisms I’ve faced over the years is that I’m not aggressive enough or assertive enough or maybe somehow, because I’m empathetic, it means I’m weak. I totally rebel against that. I refuse to believe that you cannot be both compassionate and strong.”

  • Jacinda Ardern

il_1588xN.1180105163_76uwn.jpg

And obviously, it got me thinking, she was being more empathetic, she was really concerned for the people's wellbeing and it worked for the country too! Simultaneously many country leaders were even refusing to do any kind of lock-down and as you remember it didn't go very well...

One other quality of women is that they can make decisions without the influence of their egos. This means when it comes to big decisions like war, laws, or the economy we can depend on a woman's choice to be based on the community's well-being and not their own.

And as we all know it is a great quality for a leader to have.

“A leader sees greatness in other people. He nor she can be much of a leader if all she sees is herself.”
-Maya Angelou

il_1588xN.1180105163_76uwn.jpg

🌿This is my answer to this weeks question but I really would like to know, if you can spare some time and let me know how do you think our world will be if there were more woman leaders I would love to read about them and expand my point of view :)🌿

Thank you for reading!
I invite @WittyWheat to participate :)

Sort:  

Using the examples of good leaders may be a clue!
Thanks for sharing, @lalakhes!
Good luck with the contest!

Thank you! :)

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

“A leader sees greatness in other people. He nor she can be much of a leader if all she sees is herself.”
-Maya Angelou

Women in politics would do an excellent job, in fact they are already doing it, so many women presidents, managers, at the head of large companies.

I know and they are exellent, :) my point was to have so much more woman leaders than there already are. Hopefully we will see even more in the upcoming years. Thank you for your response! 😊