You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #33

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

My entry of this round below:

Link: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@lanngoc/my-struggle-is-writting--ladies-contest-32

Title: My struggle is writting !
Short description :

My dream is to become a writer! I really love reading and having the ability to write a book would be amazing.
The thing that I struggle with is I don’t know where to start. The articles I have posted previously on forums have had a slightly negative effect on me they are saying things like: what style of writing do you call this? Why is your grammar off when I accidentally spell a word wrong and sometime they have said it’s not worth it and it’s uncivilised. I know people on internet say things to get reactions sometimes but I take the comments very seriously I see these messages everyday and I mean every day.

You know what, Everyone is entitled to their opinion. The thing that worries me though is the fact I don’t think I have the talent to be a great writer and not worthy of writing the articles these people would enjoy. This has effected me because all I’ve wanted to do in terms of writing is to make contact people can enjoy.

Sort:  

You do not have to worry about such things here. In the LadiesOfHive community, we want everyone to write from the heart, not from a point of strict technical perfection. Your perfection as a woman is enough! 💗