~ LOH Community Contest#141- Recurring Dreams ~

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

Greetings pupil.

Dreamers often face a turbulence in their mind that calls onto their feelings of insecurity towards the untold future. It is the future that none of us are aware of but dreamers are different, I believe. It is easy to differentiate a dreamer from a person who is not. Dreamers have their dilemmas unlike others.

Recurring dreams are more alluring than any other dreams for regular dreamers. It is easy to forget a dream which appeared in front of us once, but it s hard to deject the one that is continuously following you. I make it sound creepy but that is how it is, at least for me.

Collected from kaboompics

I have had recurring dreams since childhood. When I do have them, I sit aside from work and spend my time thinking about it. I have had a lot of them, so if I start talking about each of them it wouldn't fit in this one post. So, I am picking up only one of them.

There was this one time when I saw a dream where I was jumping off buildings. It mostly to runaway from my cousins, running away from my friends and also running away from family. It is like I am running away and at the same time jumping from buildings to buildings which makes me exhausted when I am awake. I have seen this same kind, repetitively. I often see it even now but little do I care because I feel I understand why I see it.

According to my little head, it is my subconscious that wants to runaway from getting contact with the people who show affections towards me for a limited amount of time for their selfish reasons. My subconscious prepares me for the day and alerts me of such events that I may seem to face in the real world. Often fakeness is oblivion to the eyes but it is obvious to the subconscious mind. Ours guts and instincts also fall under our subconscious mind which is mostly asleep but never truly.

When I am acquainted with such dreams, I wake up prepared not to be emotionally connected with events and it helps me in the long run. I saves me from getting exhausted unnecessarily and I am also aware of the fact that I am still insecure in their presence, which helps me keep my guard on. Which in fact is a very important thing for me.

I have seen more dreams of this sort throughout my life. I think it is a mechanism of our brain to alert us of the surroundings with which we might get acquainted with in near future. Here, I would also add that I feel here is where our soul interacts with our brain/body, which helps us to pick the tiny gaps that our conscious fails to relate to.

Furthermore, these signs are important to me. It helps me feel connected to the other side of the world which I cannot see. Dreams is my opportunity to get connected to things I yearn and things my mind has no control over. However, I often get to see nightmares instead of dreams so, yeah.

I have a friend of mine, you already know, she is more of a dreamer than I and she has shared many of her dreams with me. I can connect with the patterns and senses. It is fun as long as you are just interpreting but it gets more beautiful when you can feel the presence you shouldn't feel. Is how my friends describes it so. I think she is more a believer of dreams than I.

Thank you @ladiesofhive in making this opportunity for me to share my thoughts in words. I am not a dreamer but dreams are a way out of this reality so at times it is fun to indulge in it. This is the first contest of LOH community that I am participating in, please take care of me. Thank you once again.

~The End~


This is my twenty-ninth post in HIVE. I hope to connect well with everyone. This is me here, Lemonade1, I am a bookworm, meaning I love reading books more than anything. It is my first priority and also my last. Besides everything else, I love traveling and I aim to create my travel diary here.



~~ Life is too short, so I like when we argue less and converse more. Be productive than being futile. Spread our wings and fly freely. I hope you are with me. ~~

😎😎😎



Assalamualaikum, may peace be upon you.

Sort:  

It's quite amazing that such dreams play a role along side our instincts filling in the gaps of the known and the unknown, and in a way help prepare and evaluate our responses in the real world insecurities.
A fine post @lemonade1 💚

Yeah, true, it is amazing. Thank you.

Running away from the same thing. It isn't a nice memory and I am sorry you had that. Though I can relate with you.

Assamualaikum Sis.

Walaikumassalaam. It has happened a lot of time, I am used to it by now. Now it is more thrilling.

Hmm... Well, life is so life. Thanks for sharing, Sis.

It is like I am running away and at the same time jumping from buildings to the building which makes me exhausted when I am awake.

I could relate to this, I have had this repeatedly many times than I can count. I use to be scared but somehow not anymore.

Dreams are a way our subconscious mind speaks and connect to us.

Right, that is also how I view it. I am glad, do not be afraid of dreams. They are just a visual delivery of our subconsciousness, is how I see it. Thank you.

Jumping off a building signifies your desire to escape from people and situations in your waking life. As you already mentioned you want to run away from your family and friends.
Our dreams do guide us and they also let us know our state of mind. Good that with these dreams you are able to stay disconnected

Yes. It is easier to stay clam this way than making mistakes and regretting later on.

Wow. The way you just spilled these words, one would know that you’re a dreamer yourself and that you read a lot. There’s a certain charisma around those who spend their time with words and I didn’t miss it at all. Hi. I’m deraaa. A fellow bookworm. Welcome to Hive. It changed my life.

I also believe that dreams are a product of our subconscious who is aware of everything. It is the bridge between the mind and soul and it can feel what we can’t. Often times, we are not sensitive enough to listen or feel so it’ll be made known to us in dreams.

Hi. I am happy to connect with you too. Looking forward to your post.

I had the same dream.. Jumping off the building with the thought that i could fly .... Unfortunately, I couldn't. It ends me up falling and falling..i never knew the meaning.. Probably just let me know that it's okay to fall, but should never give up, rather get up and continue.

Nice read !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lemonade1 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Right. We should always keep moving forward as long as we have one inch of air in our system, we should continue living and make the most out of it.

Sometimes it is difficult convert our thoughts into words. And here I have to say you did a wonderful job. Its so beautifully composed.

Thank you so much. I still feel that I got lost in the middle of penning it down. Thank you.

We get connected to the other side through dream and it gives joy when we see the positive and we wish it comes true. Thanks for sharing your view dear sister

Right. I am happy that I could pass on the message. It feels good to have others with similar opinion. Thank you.

Be prepared to not connect emotionally, sounds like a great idea to me!

Greetings!

LADY!

hahaha Greetings. It is not always a happy ending connecting emotionally.

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you. You too have a great day.

You are most welcome!

Running away from people for selfish reasons. I can relate to this.