~ LOH Community Contest#142 - Uncertainty~

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago (edited)

Greetings pupil.

There are many things inside of me that I am not sure of. If I now give myself a good amount of time I might come up with many, so let me not do that. Instead let me share a story with you and you decide the rest.

So, I have always been the today person, like not much of a long time thinker. That is how I have curled my life and belongings for which I faced a lot of trouble when instantly I was told to make choices for my future endeavors, because that is something I wouldn't just abruptly think now.

Therefore, I have been avoiding answering to relatable questions along that line and have thought that I was incapable of adjusting to drastic change. I believed that for many years until I was thrown into a situation where I had no choice. It was the biggest decision of my life, choosing my academic pathway in China.

Collected from pixabay

When I was back in my hometown, I never would have ever thought to leave my country for academic person. I am and have been a family person and an introvert. Living away and making my own living and lifestyle wasn't the kind of choice I was ever ready for, from the very beginning. So, when I realized that in my country I wouldn't be able to sit for the exams I only had two pathway in front of me. One, where I choose MBBS and leave my country and another, where I do not choose MBBS.

I chose MBBS and here I am. The decision that was a piece of cake for me before then became a hardcore one for me. It took me several sittings to finally acknowledge the idea of leaving but honestly, it was not my own choice. My family played a major role in it. Even after reaching in China I was not quite sure of the choice I made or the position I was put into. It felt like a burden rather than a choice.

However, I always knew myself to be confident in my own choices and rational but when it came to such uncertain decisions, I think I was not the person I knew I was. Even now I rethink, if it was a rational choice but I am not a thinker, so I stop at the start of it. So, am I thinker? Am I a procrastinator? I knew that I am not so am I not?

I still remember the conversation I had with my elder sister, 3 year back, it was regarding fixing an AC in my room. I knew I needed it the most still I was reluctant to buy it and especially I was against it being in my own room. My elder sister gave me an option where I could avail what I was looking for but I didn't choose it. I kept on iterating that mom already fixed it in my room.

I was sure of my own choice but something was not fitting in, maybe. If I am charged regarding it I would not be able to answer. However, I always knew that I am confident and upright while making decision for myself. Finally, I am not sure anymore.

I think not being sure about ourselves might lead us to many troubles but we do not have a book on ourselves that we can reflect and read to know. LOL. So, my making mistakes only we will learn. I like the slow way but I am intolerant towards health related issues. I better utilize all the amount of energy in my body properly than waste a bit doing things I hate.

Thank you @ladiesofhive in making this opportunity for me to share my thoughts in words. I am not a very confident person outwardly but I sure to give myself some space inside. This is the second contest of LOH community that I am participating in, please take care of me. Thank you once again. @aqua-red I have been watching you come and go, so do not just hide-away, participate here. I am looking forward to your post.

~The End~


This is my thirty-sixth post in HIVE. I hope to connect well with everyone. This is me here, Lemonade1, I am a bookworm, a foodie for life and a hodophile.

~~ Life is too short to waste away in procrastination. Spread your wings and fly freely with your consciousness in your pocket. ~~

😎😎😎



Assalamualaikum, may peace be upon you.

Sort:  

I admire you for your bravery to take that big step to move, like you I also am a family person and where they are.. Is home to me.
But I also had to leave for a while to enter a school that we didn't have where I lived. I didn't move way to far but enogh for me to be like... Should I really?
Today I know I did right... I grew more that year than I had before.

But I got back and I know I will work and live close enogh to family to see them when I want.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I can tell you have a big ❤️ and family matters alot but you also have much talent that you can do much with.

I hope I too can say that when I return back to them, that I did the right thing. 2 more years to go, before I know for sure. My best wishes are for you and your family.

Congratulations @lemonade1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!