DO YOU LOVE TO TRAVEL DURING THE HOLIDAYS OR STAY CLOSE HOME?-- Ladies Of Hive Contest #62.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

By Oxford English Dictionary, Holiday is defined as a day on which a festival, religious event or national celebration is traditional observed or a day declared free from work by the state or the government. It is also a period of one or more days taken off for leisure or often travels.

I love to travel for holidays this is because I feel travelling is a time to visit new places, cool off stress, learn new culture and explore new dishes though travelling is my hobby.

Before any holiday draws near, I decide if I will be travelling, where I will be travelling, what to explore where I will be travelling to and the mode of the transportation I will be travelling with.

I love to visit beaches and most of my travel plans are to visit a beach in a different city from mine.


image.png

Though I board train sometimes while travelling but I frequently board flight for my travels. I book for my flight two months before the holiday to reduce cost. It is also the fastest means of transport that is why I prefer to take flight.


image.png

I’m single and so I love to travel solo. I love to go to a new place no one knows me and enjoy the goodies of the city. Before I travel I have already book a quest inn where I will lodge for few days.

I love to stay alone to cool off stress, have long hours of sleep and retrospect about my life. Travel time is the best time to reflect and set new goals.


image.png

This is me in my room during last year xmas holiday travel.

Most times when I’m bored I watch nature from the balcony of the quest inn which helps to cheer up my spirit. To watch the leaves on the tree dancing and the birds of the air singing sweetly in the tree is something that makes me wonder about God’s creation.


image.png

I also take a walk during the evening in the neighbourhood and around the quest inn. It is a time I meet with the people of the city and know little things about the people and their culture.


image.png

I love to explore new dishes and eat varieties of food, travelling helps me to achieve this. Most times I want to try to eat a new dish and savor my taste bud with new taste of dishes. North India dishes are my best dishes because they are so spicy and delicious.


image.png

Hope you all enjoy reading through my contest post.

I wish all Ladies of hive a merry xmas.

Sort:  

Sounds like a nice relaxing time and a good way to re-center yourself. Enjoy your travels and thanks for sharing!

Thanks so much @elizabethbit for your kind words.

You are most welcome!💜🤗

Hello @leosmart. The North Indian food looks delicious. I'll bet it's spicy. I love your attitude about travel. It can be a time to relax, relieve stress, reflect, and most importantly, set new goals.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on travel. Have a good holiday and take care. Stay safe.

Thanks so much @justclickindiva. Wish you a prosperous new year in advance.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @leosmart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That food ohhh lord that looks so good.
Maybe next time add @pinmapple to your blog , its cool to have add to the blog

B7864B02-1131-47CB-8D0F-1C0A25219FC5.jpeg
i cam e by to tell you merry christmas and happy holidays, still 6 days to go till the end of the year and start all over.
May all your dreams come true and thank you for blogging in the #loh

Thanks so much @brittandjosie for your kind words. I'm still new here and I did not remember to add tags but in my recent post I added. Wishing you a prosperous new year in advance.