Ladies of Hive Community Contest #89

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

I am happy to participate in this week challenge and I will like to write abiut the topic “The number of women traveling solo has been on the rise. How do you feel about traveling as a single woman? What are the advantages and challenges?”

I love to travel for holidays this is because I feel travelling is a time to visit new places, cool off stress, learn new culture and explore new dishes. Travelling is my hobby.

Before any holiday draws near, I decide if I will be travelling, where I will be travelling, what to explore where I will be travelling to and the mode of the transportation I will be travelling with. Most times I book flight because it is the fastest means of travelling compared to train and car. On few cases I use train and car but I had motion sickness and I had to stop.


image.png

I book for my flight two months before the holiday to reduce cost. I love the view of the cloud up there and down the ground. It makes me wonder on the beauty of God’s creation.
I love to visit beaches and most of my travel plans are to visit a beach in a different city from mine.


image.png

I’m single and so I love to travel solo. I love to go to a new place no one knows me and enjoy the goodies of the city. Before I travel I have already book a quest inn where I will lodge for few days.

I love to stay alone to cool off stress, have long hours of sleep and retrospect about my life. Travel time is the best time to reflect and set new goals.

Most times when I’m bored I watch nature from the balcony of the quest inn which helps to cheer up my spirit. To watch the leaves on the tree dancing and the birds of the air singing sweetly in the tree is something that makes me wonder about God’s creation.


image.png

I also take a walk during the evening in the neighborhood and around the quest inn. It is a time I meet with the people of the city and know little things about the people and their culture.


image.png

It is also a time to visit famous clothing malls in the city to buy the traditional attire of the people. I love to shop especially for clothes.


image.png


image.png


image.png

I love to explore new dishes and eat varieties of food, travelling helps me to achieve this. Most times I want to try to eat a new dish and savor my taste bud with new taste of dishes. North India dishes are my best dishes because they are so spicy and delicious.


image.png


image.png

Though travelling solo is my thing and I enjoy it but there are advantages and also disadvantages of travelling solo as a single woman. I will like to write a few.

Advantages of travelling solo

 Travelling solo helps me to discover more about myself and it helps me to improve in areas I am lacking behind.
 It is cost effective in the sense that I can decide on my budget and choose wisely on how to spend. It is also cheaper to find accommodation for one person than a group of people.
 It is easier to make friends when I travel solo because I tend to find myself interacting with a lot more of people than when I am with group of people.
 Travelling solo give me the time and opportunity to work on creative projects, retrospect, develop new business and career plans.

Disadvantages of travelling solo

 Getting sick when travelling and one there to care for me. I have to keep up my feet and take care of myself even when my body can’t carry me again.
 Some tourist attraction offer discount if the number of people are large but it will be somewhat expensive a one person.
 Waiting for things alone can be annoying and frustrating at the same time. At this point, sometimes I wish I have a friend or family member around to chat with while waiting.
 Travelling to some areas alone especially as a woman can be very dangerous and unsafe because of bad guys in that region.

Travelling is my hobby and I love to travel solo.

Sort:  

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Good, you have a specific objective in mind when you travel solo, Self time.
Happy shopping! @leosmart

Thanks @kerrislravenhill for reading through my post.

Delicious foods and great shopping center there. Same as you, travelling is a great way for me to de-stress and connect with new people. Almost all the advantages and disadvantages of single women traveling alone have been mentioned by you ): Great entry and thanks for joining us !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@trangbaby, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @leosmart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/7 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks @tranbaby for reading through my post.

I love to explore new dishes too....
Traveling alone is good but we have to always stay alert, never to bring down our guard

Exactly @isabeell577 when travelling alone never bring down your guard.

It is great that you take time for yourself and do things you want by traveling alone.

Reflecting on your life, making future plans and entrepreneurship, very good idea to develop during a solo trip.