What are your goals that you want to achieve in 2022? | Entry for Ladies of Hive Contest #63

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Goal is the object of a person’s ambition or effort. It is also an aim or desired result. Goal is whatever keeps someone awake at night until it is achieved.

Before I set goals for 2022 it is expedient that I reflect on all areas of my life for the year 2021 to determine my wins, loss, regrets, the level I am and where I want to be in 2022. It is very good to set attainable goals and few goals which is likely to be achieved.

2021 was a very rough and difficult year for me. It was a year I was sore depressed and frustrated because of hard lucks I encountered. I lost my job in the month of April and it was devastating. I struggled to get a job doing but all to non-avail. The job offers I got was asked to sign two years contract which is not favorable to me so I never accepted those offers. I struggled till almost the end of 2021 till I got an offer two weeks ago.

I had poor feeding habit this year and it affected my health and well-being. I never paid attention to my health and it affected me negatively. I had little time for exercise unlike the previous years when I regularly visit the gym to exercise.

Also, in this year I did not make new friends and was not so active on social media. I was just to myself and not ready to associate with my friends. This is due to the psychological stress I was passing through.

This is how my year went and before the Christmas holiday I have sat down and reflected on all the things that transpired this year and I have realized my mistakes and I have set new goals.

These are my goals:

Learn new skills

I have a great desire to learn coding and become a guru at it but my learning pace has been very slow. I am a Mathematician and a Data Analyst. I have good knowledge in statistical software like SPSS and R and a little knowledge in Python. I have desire to master the use of python to analyze data and learn other new statistical software but I was unable to do that this year. I also have in mind to learn Scratch programming, premier pro, Java, graphics and others but I was just able to learn scratch and plotagon. I’m not happy because I was unable to achieve these goals, I set for myself during the first quarter of the year but I have drawn a plan on how to achieve these goals in 2022.

I have written these goals down and pasted in close to my bedside so that I can see it everyday and that will make me be conscious of it and work towards it. I believe before the first half of 2022 I have learnt and master three programming software. So, by the end of 2022 I have a couple of new skills under my belt.

Work on my eating habits

The food we eat determine how long and how well we live to a great extent. Considering that most of the sicknesses and diseases ravaging the world is due to poor feeding habit. It is important to set a goal on my feeding habit because I did not do that this year and it affected my health a lot. I will cut down my consumption of calories and put a stop to junk foods and carbonated drinks. Though my weight is very proportional to my height and age but I’m conscious of the fact that lot of calories causes heart diseases, diabetes, some cancers and many other sicknesses and diseases.

People who diet properly live longer and have very few age-related diseases. I want to live long and very healthy even till old age that is why I’m adopting this goal for 2022 and upwards.

So, I have taken that decision and I told it to my family members about it. Research has shown that if you tell the right people your goals there is every possibility that you are more likely to achieve them so that they can keep a check and always remind you even when you try to forget about that particular goal. It also makes you very conscious of the goals you set.

Learn something new everyday

There is no end to gaining knowledge as a human being. I love to learn new thing every day and I have come to realize it, so that I can understand the trends in the world and how it works. I have set a goal on how to achieve this. I will read books especially motivational and financial books. Others appealing books are not left out. I will be a voracious reader in 2022. I will watch educational videos, TED Talks and sermons by renowned gospel preachers. This will help me to learn and unlearn new thing in the year 2022.

Secure a scholarship

I have been desiring to return for my second cycle studies since last year but finance has been a problem. I resorted to seeking for a scholarship and all my effort has been futile. Last year I applied for so many scholarships but could not secure any because I could not pay the application fees. I have bagged my Bachelor’s and Master degree in Mathematics but I still want to pursue another master degree in Data Science or further to PhD in Mathematics.

I’m not given up that is why I am still applying for the year 2022. Though I’m open to any country where I can study Master in Data Science but the countries, I have great desire to study are Finland, Sweden, Denmark and Norway. I have started applying and I’m done with an application in Tampere University Finland. I will apply for more and hope for positive news in 2022.

Have more Hobbies and stick to them.

Hobbies boost the brain, improves the ability to focus and lower stress. Before now I have hobbies like playing computer games, watching sports and hitting the gym but for about two years now I was so engrossed in work and I don’t have time to do these things and it has had negative effects on me. Though over the years I have come to realize that playing computer game is addictive and I’m happy that I was able to overcome that addiction.

In 2022 I will have made a time table on how many times in a week I will go to the gym and exercise. I will also make out time to watch sports like cricket match, football, table tennis, rugby and basketball.

Investing in Blockchain

I got to know Blockchains, NFT’s and crypto in few months back. If I had known this earlier on, I would have made some good cash out of it and gain more knowledge. In 2022, I will be going all out for crypto and be very active on Blockchains like Hive. Knowing fully well that crypto is the future of trading.

Above all I want to be more grateful to God in 2022 no matter my little win or loss. Though things may not work as planned but I will put up a grateful heart and thankful spirit. I will take time to sit and reflect on God’s blessings and favor which is far greater than the little losses I would have encountered. This act will make me to believe in God for greater things and also believe in myself. It will also make me respect myself, treat myself well and create a positive attitude towards life.

The year 2022 is like a blank booklet, with hard work perseverance and positive attitude I will write the things I want on it and I see them come to reality.

I wish all ladies of hive a blissful 2022.

Sort:  

I'm sorry about the difficulties you've encountered in 2021. But fortunately, you have overcome those difficulties and continue to strive for the next year. Life is always like that, no life is completely rosy, it's important that we always fight hard to achieve better things. I like your clear and specific goals. We need to learn every day to develop ourselves and draw good dreams. Wishing you achieve your goals soon. thanks for your shares.

Thanks @trangbaby for your kind words.

You are very methodical in your approach to your goals!
Excellent article.
Be sure to include a link to this post it the original contest announcement.
Thanks for sharing, @leosmart.

"Instead of wishing that your life could be different, get up and make it happen. Ditch the excuses and start reaching for the life you've always wanted." Alex Fitel

Thanks @silversaver888 for your kind words. I have included the link in the original post of the contest.
I wish you a prosperous new year in advance.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.