You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature's Pharmacy - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #124

in Ladies of Hivelast year

Haha, I'm sure you could mix a white dessert wine with a dry one but I'm not sure if those herbs will work with white wine. Worth experimenting with other herbs? One thong I forgot to mention, is the cardiovascular benefits of red wine.😉
We've been so indoctrinated with popping pills that we forget about the old folk remedies which may not be a quick cure but certainly is way better than popping chemicals which only relieve our symptoms briefly.
PS You could invent a herbal Vodka, that would be interesting, definitely will put you in a deep slumber😅

Sort:  

I remember that my mother used to give me tonic water whenever I had the flu. When covid first became a big thing, I heard that tonic water has a bit of hydroxychloroquine, and that drinking it could be of help. Boy was that info squashed and ridiculed! But there it is, an old, effective, safe and inexpensive rememdy for viruses. We really need to rebuild all that knowledge. Thanks for doing your part!

SO true, of course anything that's not going to bring in business for the big pharma will quickly be squashed. I once read that many news channels are sponsored by pharmaceutical companies, if it's true they have full control of what to feed our minds as well!

Ads during all programming, news or not, are 75% medical ads for patented new drugs. Is that not a clue that our medical system is making us sick? I stay away from those doctors. They are not good for our health.