You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So Many Things Make Me Angry

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

If only we could heal the world from all injustices, but sadly it's not to be!

To me it's all connected to a deep sense of believing the world should be a just place.

...and I say 'snap'!

Beautifully written @riverflows!

Oh those toothpaste splashes...the empty toilet rolls...the empty ice cubes trays...all little irritations, but the injustices of this world really pushes up my BP!!!

Bullying causes lifelong damage, it is something that damaged my youngest son. I must look into the treatment you speak of, so thank you for sharing that here!
Bullies actually are nasty people with low self-esteem who pick on talented but sensitive souls! The sad thing is that there's not much a parent can do if it's happening at school, except make the educators aware of it, which I found was a waste of time, and the bullying only intensifies if one tackles the perpetrator!

Yes, let's rather speak words of kindness and try to bring out the goodnes!

Sort:  

Oh no, I hope your son gets some therapy for it. I wish I did a lot earlier. It's so damaging in your formative years.