loh #155: My health and mind.

in Ladies of Hive7 months ago

image.png

image.png

English

image.png

Menopause is a stage in life when the ovaries stop producing estrogen and progesterone, which has caused me symptoms such as hot flashes, night sweats, vaginal dryness, mood swings, and sleep problems. To take care of my physical and mental health during menopause, I am following these measures:

  1. Maintain a healthy diet: A balanced diet is important to maintain overall health. I'm trying to include more fruits, vegetables, whole grains, lean proteins, and healthy fats in my diet.

  2. Exercise regularly: Regular exercise can help reduce stress, improve mood, and increase overall health. I am trying to do at least 30 minutes of moderate intensity exercise. Most of the time I have followed this routine when I go to work, I walk every day.

  3. Get enough sleep: Getting enough sleep is important to maintain physical and mental health. I am trying to sleep between 7 and 8 hours a night, although in general this has never been a problem, I am always responsible when it comes to sleep.

  4. Manage stress: Stress can have a negative impact on physical and mental health. I'm trying to find ways to manage stress, I try to be positive, it's a characteristic I've always had.

  5. Seek support: It is important to seek support from friends, family or a health professional if you are experiencing physical or mental health problems. I live with my dad, and I have taken care of him for several years now, and even more so after my mother's death.

Regarding breast and uterine cancer, I am trying to follow these self-care measures to prevent these diseases:

  1. Maintain a healthy weight: Maintaining a healthy weight is important to reduce the risk of cancer.

  2. Exercise regularly: Regular exercise can help reduce the risk of cancer.

  3. Eat a healthy diet: A healthy diet can help reduce the risk of cancer.

  4. Avoid tobacco and alcohol: Smoking and excessive alcohol consumption can increase the risk of cancer. This is another of my characteristics as a person, I will not deny having tried alcohol at some point, but it is not my favorite way to have fun.

  5. Protect yourself from the sun: Excessive sun exposure can increase the risk of skin cancer. I am trying to protect myself from the sun by using sunscreen and protective clothing when I am outdoors, thank God I have a job where I am not exposed to the sun, that has helped me a little.

As for medical checkups, I am trying to have an annual checkup with my doctor to detect any health problems at an early stage. I'm also doing regular breast self-exams and following my doctor's recommendations about when to get mammograms and Pap tests. Additionally, I am trying to maintain good personal hygiene, including regularly cleaning the genital area and performing self-examinations to detect any changes in vaginal health.

If you made it this far, I thank you very much for reading my post, with great pleasure I would be very excited to participate in the next LOH contest.

image.png

Español

image.png

La menopausia es una etapa de la vida en la que los ovarios dejan de producir estrógeno y progesterona, lo que me ha provocado síntomas como sofocos, sudores nocturnos, sequedad vaginal, cambios de humor y problemas de sueño. Para cuidar mi salud física y mental durante la menopausia, estoy siguiendo estas medidas:

  1. Mantener una dieta saludable: Una dieta equilibrada es importante para mantener la salud en general. Estoy tratando de incluir más frutas, verduras, granos enteros, proteínas magras y grasas saludables en mi dieta.

  2. Hacer ejercicio regularmente: El ejercicio regular puede ayudar a reducir el estrés, mejorar el estado de ánimo y aumentar la salud en general. Estoy tratando de hacer al menos 30 minutos de ejercicio de intensidad moderada la mayoría de las veces he cumplido con esta rutina al momento de ir a mi trabajo, me voy caminando todos los dias.

  3. Dormir lo suficiente: Dormir lo suficiente es importante para mantener la salud física y mental. Estoy tratando de dormir entre 7 y 8 horas por noche, aunque en general esto jamas ha sido un problema, soy responsable siempre con el tema del sueño.

  4. Gestionar el estrés: El estrés puede tener un impacto negativo en la salud física y mental. Estoy tratando de encontrar formas de gestionar el estrés, trato de ser positiva, es una característica que he tenido siempre.

  5. Buscar apoyo: Es importante buscar apoyo de amigos, familiares o un profesional de la salud si se experimentan problemas de salud física o mental. Vivo con mi papá, y lo he cuidado desde hace ya varios años, y aún más luego de la muerte de mi madre.

En cuanto al cáncer de mama y de útero, estoy tratando de seguir estas medidas de autocuidado para prevenir estas enfermedades:

  1. Mantener un peso saludable: Mantener un peso saludable es importante para reducir el riesgo de cáncer.

  2. Hacer ejercicio regularmente: El ejercicio regular puede ayudar a reducir el riesgo de cáncer.

  3. Comer una dieta saludable: Una dieta saludable puede ayudar a reducir el riesgo de cáncer.

  4. Evitar el tabaco y el alcohol: Fumar y consumir alcohol en exceso pueden aumentar el riesgo de cáncer. Esta es otra de mis caracteristicas como persona, no negaré haber probado alcohol alguna vez, pero no es mi manera favorita de divertirme.

  5. Protegerse del sol: La exposición excesiva al sol puede aumentar el riesgo de cáncer de piel. Estoy tratando de protegerme del sol usando protector solar y ropa protectora cuando estoy al aire libre, gracias a Dios yo tengo un trabajo en el cual no me expongo al sol, eso me ha ayudado un poco.

En cuanto a los chequeos médicos, estoy tratando de hacerme un chequeo anual con mi médico para detectar cualquier problema de salud en una etapa temprana. También estoy haciendo autoexámenes regulares de los senos y siguiendo las recomendaciones de mi médico sobre cuándo hacerme mamografías y pruebas de Papanicolaou. Además, estoy tratando de mantener una buena higiene personal, incluyendo la limpieza regular de la zona genital y la realización de autoexámenes para detectar cualquier cambio en la salud vaginal.

Si llegaste hasta aquí, te agradezco mucho que hayas leido mi publicación, con gran placer estaría muy emocionada de participar en el proximo concurso de LOH.

image.png

Considera unirte a nuestro trail de curación en HIVEVOTE haciendo click en la imagen inferior, Les agradecemos todo el apoyo.

A todos los artistas ahí afuera en HIVE, si alguna vez se sienten solos y perdidos, unanse al canal de discord de Bokura No Digital World

image.png

I say good bye until my next post, greetings, your loving friend Luisa.

Me despido hasta mi próximo post, Saludos, su querida amiga Luisa.

image.png

Sort:  

Tu publicación ha sido votada por el CAPYBARA TRAIL por contenido excepcional y formar parte de nuestra comunidad de usuarios activos.

Únete a nuestro canal de discord en dónde podrás conocer mas acerca de nuestras operaciones y servicios. regístrate ingresando en capybaraexchange para disfrutar del servicio

Que esperas para unirte a nuestro trail de curación y formar parte del "proyecto CAPYBARA TRAIL", se despide Capybaraexchange tu casa de cambio, rápida, confiable y segura



@tipu curate 8

Thank you for sharing this stage of our lives. Good information! Take care and have a lovely day!

Thanks for taking the time to read My post.

muy buenos tips, gracias por compartirlo!

very good tips, thanks for sharing!

Muchas gracias a ti por tomarte el tiempo para leerlo.

Thanks for your entry!
!LADY😍

View or trade LOH tokens.


@hive-124452, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lmir1965 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (19/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@lmir1965, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lmir1965 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Good points to keep even before getting to and after menopause, thanks for sharing @lmir1965 💚

I'm SO glad You liked My post.