LOH community contest #183: Scorching sun and School stress

in Ladies of Hive16 days ago

Anybody who knows me well knows how hard it is for me to actually take pictures. I still haven't figured out if it's because I find it difficult to pose for pictures, or because I was born that way. But whatever the problem is, the bottom line is that I rarely take pictures both on my phone or in a photography studio.

The last photo I took was on the 16th of April this year, and it was with my phone. In my country, university students are required to go for industrial training when they get to a certain level. Most times it's 400 levels or 300 levels depending on the duration of the course the student is admitted for.

IMG-20240417-WA0009(1).jpg
Image is mine

So,the week before 16th we were informed by our course rep that we were to attend an orientation exercise to prepare us for the industrial training. I looked forward to the day because I had been missing my friends terribly and hadn't seen them for a long time.

What I wasn't expecting was the Intensity of the sun that day, or that the hall capacity could barely contain the entire students that attended. The hall was already full even before I was done with my accreditation, so I had no choice than to stand outside and listen to the instructions we were given.

IMG-20240417-WA0007.jpg
Image is mine

My friends and I stood for hours, craning our necks to see the slide show that accompanied the teachings. By the time it was over we all had leg pain, neck pain, waist pain and the sun had practically roasted us. We were also terribly famished, so we decided to settle for drinks and snacks.

After the orientation, we headed to our faculty to submit some documents needed for our industrial training qualification list. That was another stress on its own because we had to type the letters more than once as our Dean's secretary kept on making one correction or the other.

At the end of the day, we were happy when she accepted our last letter and bade us goodbye. We tiredly headed to the bus stand and decided to take a few photos. As usual, my first few attempts to pose were a hilarious disaster, but finally, we got some nice photos. I was excited about the pictures and when I posted them on WhatsApp people couldn't believe their eyes.

IMG-20240417-WA0005.jpg
Image is mine

Let's just say people were shocked, and I don't blame them, my status is always full of memes, so posting my picture was quite surprising and legendary to them. Long-time friends of mine decided to save the photo on their phones because, according to them, “Who knows when next the spirit might lead me to take another photo?” Haha.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @loveth97 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I can't see why you won't take pictures of yourself. If you look so nice after such a hard day, with all that tiredness and hardship, it should be pretty easy to take a great shot at any time :)

I am really bad at it, my friends always have to force me😅 But I'll try to learn this year.