"Dora the Explorer" Sketch

in Ladies of Hive15 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240408_141146_172~2.jpg

Since I love watching cartoons I've been inspired to draw a few of them. And today I'll share a drawing I made of the cartoon DORA, as in "Dora the Explorer"

Dora the Explorer" is an Animation series for children. It follows the adventures of a young Latina girl named Dora, accompanied by her monkey friend Boots and a diverse group of animal companions.
In the show, Dora engages viewers to help her solve puzzles, overcome obstacles and navigate challenges on her quests.
It's a nice show for children and even I enjoy watching it.

For the drawing I only used pencil and eraser for the sketch and color pens to give life to it:

First was the pencil sketch I did

IMG_20240407_162002.jpgIMG_20240407_163930.jpg

IMG_20240407_172727.jpg

Later I applied colors to it, using the matching colors for each part of the drawing

IMG_20240407_172914.jpg

IMG_20240407_181038.jpg

I added the bird perching on Dora's hands and then her money beside her.

IMG_20240407_183349.jpg

IMG_20240408_141057_697~2.jpg

At this point I was done with the drawing, it looked really good but I know I could do more.

I have always admire beautiful paintings and drawing and hope to do good ones like that, but my skills are limited. But I hope to keep practicing till I can be good!

But I have always tried doodling some art, doing drawings, though they appear to be less perfect but I'm happy that I can try something out!

🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺

I'm happy I was able to do the sketch to look that way at least, hopefully I keep improving.

Thank you for your time here and I hope to see you in my next post 🤗

image.png

Sort:  

Aha this looks great are good at this ✌️❤️

Congratulations @madilyn02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @madilyn02 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow! This brings back my childhood memories. We didn’t have a television when I was still a child but I always watch Dora the Explorer at my cousin’s. ❤️