Things I would never outgrow

in Ladies of Hive7 months ago

"Do you still eat sweets and biscuits, these are for little kids!"

The above were the words of a woman to me when she saw me buying biscuits to eat.
I replied that there are just some things I would never outgrow!

This is my 19th year on earth, and according to the law I'm already an adult, but there are things I'll never outgrow.
The following are considered childish things but I just love doing them.

  • Playing with balloons

I really love playing with balloons, it excites me. Balloons are really colorful and fun and it can be used in different activities and games. I love the fact that balloons are easily inflated and manipulated making it great for creative play. People here are always surprised at seeng me play with it. But it's fine with me whenever I'm less busy!

  • Watching cartoons

I just love watching cartoons, though I have some preference of the ones I watch, I love cartoons like Moana, Barbie, Cinderella, and my best of all has been 'Raya and the last dragon '.
I don't know if I can outgrow this too. I hope I don't 🙃

  • Licking sweet

Lolipop, PinPop, Milkose, all the sweet brands, I just love them, it is also another thing I can use my money to buy. Again I don't see anything wrong with it but some say I should be more mature than this!

  • Eating biscuits

Eating biscuits is my favorite thing, infact I crave for it from time to time, I don't know what can stop me from eating biscuits, I love the ones with a lot of sugar!

I experiment with new biscuit brands and I enjoy the best ones.

What do you think, are these only for children? I don't think so. I just have passion for things that makes me happy!

Sort:  

What do you think, are these only for children?

I know lots of adults much older than you who do all these things too. I think it's easy to judge someone (for example, by calling someone childish) but it's a rare adult who looks in the mirror and asks themselves what they themselves do that might also be considered childish.

I don't do any of the activities you mentioned above but I love swinging on swings, climbing trees and dancing in public when music comes on that I like. These have all been called childish in Australia and I don't care! I shall keep doing them anyway. 😉

!HUG

That's right, I think what matters is doing what we love and not what people think, especially when those things are not wrong themselves! Thank you for your support 🤗

Dear @madilyn02, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @consciouscat.
(1/3)

The cookies on the left remind me of a brand of shortbread cookies I still enjoy. ❤️

Cookies are really tasty 😋😋, thank you for your support 😃

Congratulations @madilyn02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Link to the previous post

Reposting previous posts or parts of them without significant additional original content/changes is considered fraud and exploitation of the "Hive Reward Pool". Publishing such content may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.