[ESP/ ENG] Ladies of Hive Community Contest #16 - My Favorite Dress / Mi Vestido Favorito

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

tndbfd.png

Greetings hivers, I find myself again participating in the contest organized for the Ladies of Hive community. Here is my answer to the two proposed questions:

Saludos hivers, me encuentro nuevamente participando en el concurso organizado para la comunidad Ladies of Hive. Acá les dejo mi respuesta a las dos preguntas propuestas:

What is the best advice that your father, grandfather, uncle or a friend gave you?

image.png

My dad was a wonderful man and he taught me to be a strong woman with family values, despite having fought against a terrible disease like cancer, he was always cheerful and optimistic. While I was watching him suffer from the pain in silence I once asked him - Dad, aren't you tired? - and he answered me "fatigue is felt in my body, but not in my heart and desire to live."

¿Cual es el mejor consejo que te dio tu padre, abuelo, tío o un amigo?
Mi papá fue un hombre maravilloso y me enseñó a ser una mujer fuerte y con valores familiares, a pesar de haber luchado contra una terrible enfermedad como el cáncer, siempre se mostró alegre y optimista. Mientras lo veía sufrir del dolor en silencio una vez le pregunté - ¿papá no estás cansado?- y él me respondió “el cansancio se siente en el cuerpo, pero no en mi corazón y deseos de vivir”.

image.png

Those words were etched in my memory and always even though I'm tired and having a bad day, I try to put on my best face and smile at life, because thank God I'm alive and well. Those words from my dad taught me that life is short and we can't waste a second complaining that we feel tired of problems.

Esas palabras se quedaron grabadas en mi memoria y siempre aunque esté cansada y tenga un mal día, trato de poner mi mejor cara y sonreír a la vida, porque gracias a Dios estoy viva y sana. Esas palabras de mi papá me ensañaron que la vida es corta y no podemos desperdiciar ni un segundo quejándonos de que nos sentimos cansados de los problemas.

Do you have a favorite outfit that gives you comfort?

image.png

Of course. I have a very old but in good condition dress that I love for its comfort, it is made of a very soft fabric that feels good on the skin. It is also very cool and ideal for this hot climate that it does in my city Maracaibo.

¿Tienes un atuendo favorito que te brinda comodidad? Claro que sí. Tengo un vestido muy viejo pero en buen estado que me encanta por su comodidad, está elaborado de una tela muy suave que se siente bien en la piel. Además e mu fresco e ideal para este clima tan caluroso que hace en mi ciudad Maracaibo.

image.png

When I need to get out quickly to run an errand and my husband is rushing me, then I take the dress out of the closet, slide it over my head, put on some sandals, and I'm ready to leave the house.

I love that dress, it is a garment that I have also used on many occasions and it makes me feel beautiful and very comfortable, I feel like I am in a soft cocoon.

Cuando necesito salir rápido para hacer una diligencia y mi esposo me está apurando, entonces tomo del closet el vestido, lo desliso por mi cabeza, me pongo unas sandalias y ya estoy lista para salir de la casa.
Amo ese vestido, es una prenda que además la he utilizado en muchas ocasiones y me hace sentir bonita y muy cómoda, me siento como en un suave capullo.


image.png

This in an entry for: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #16

I invite: @neiraurdaneta @anaout97 @machiqui63

Sort:  

Life is a journey it is how we make use of our time given, your Dad sounds like even undergoing the dreaded illness found strength to smile and give encouragement @maeugenia

Yes, he was a very special man and I am grateful for having been his daughter.

Maravillosas palabras de tu padre.
Un abrazo @maeugenia!

Los padre siempre dan los mejores consejos. Abrazo amiga.

I admire those that always think of the welfare of other in spite of the sickness they endure, your father must have quite the love and inner strength.

I have a favorite old dark comfy dress that fits in work without looking too fancy, too casual or dated yet I love it for its versatility in my eyes but it is aging and showing wear from frequent use. I wish I got a bunch of them.

Thanks for sharing @maeugenia 🤗

My dad was the best and I am grateful for having spent many years with him.
When the dress is not good for going out, do not throw it away, use it at home.
Greetings friend.

Que hermoso mensaje @maeugenia de tu padre, muy valeroso y te dio un gran ejemplo. Me encanta tu vestido se ve cómodo y estupendo.Bendiciones.

How pretty!
Thanks for sharing!