Ladies of Hive Community Contest #31 // My cure for gray days 💕

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Hello HIVE 💕 once I join this beautiful initiative of #LadiesOfHive where we are going to show that women are powerful. This contest brings out the best in each of us, so we will have to answer two very deep questions that will make you express your best wishes and wishes. Welcome to my participation...

Hola HIVE 💕 una vez me uno a esta linda iniciativa de #LadiesOfHive dónde vamos a demostrar que las mujeres somos poderosas. Este concurso saca lo mejor de cada una de nosotras, así que tendremos que responder y hablar de temas personales que te harán expresar tus mejores deseos y anhelos. Bienvenidos a mi participación...

photoGridMaker_20210519_093604758.jpg


1️⃣ Have you considered or taken any Martial Arts discipline, or a self-defense class for women? Describe your reasons.

I think when I was younger I always thought it was a very good idea to have some kind of basic self defense training. I never tried to enroll in any kind of class or anything like that, but out of nowhere an opportunity came to my work in an airport services company where, as Coordinator of the Department of Human Talent, I organized a FIT COMBAT class with an expert in the theme and very famous on Margarita Island. This class was intended for the ladies of the company, a class where we would learn the basic knowledge about self-defense but seeking more the empowerment of those women with whom I worked. I harnessed the power I had at the time to do something meaningful and I fulfilled one of my personal wishes. We learned about some points where it is not necessary to apply a lot of force to fight a person who attacks us. It was also a tremendous cardio class and a lot of fun. I hope to have at some other time the opportunity to repeat it and learn more about how to defend myself against any risk situation for me or my family.

photoGridMaker_20210519_093715215.jpg

1️⃣ ¿Has considerado o tomado alguna disciplina de artes marciales, o una clase de defensa personal para mujeres? Describe tus razones.
Creo que cuando era mas joven siempre pensé que era una muy buena idea tener algún tipo de entrenamiento básico para la defensa personal. Nunca intente inscribirme en ningún tipo de clase ni nada por el estilo pero de la nada llegó una oportunidad en mi trabajo en una empresa de servicios aeroportuarios donde, como Coordinadora del Departamento de Talento Humano, organicé una clase de FIT COMBAT con una experta en el tema y muy famosa en la Isla de Margarita. Ésta clase estaba destinada a las damas de la empresa, una clase donde aprenderíamos los conocimientos básicos sobre la defensa personal pero buscando más el empoderamiento de esas mujeres con las que trabajaba. Yo aproveché el poder que tenía en ese momento para hacer algo significativo y cumplí uno de mis deseos personales. Aprendimos sobre algunos puntos donde no hay que aplicar mucha fuerza para combatir a una persona que nos ataca. También fue una tremenda clase de ejercicio cardiovascular y muy divertida. Espero tener en algún otro momento la oportunidad de repetirla y aprender mas de como defenderme ante cualquier situación de riesgo para mi o mi familia.


2️⃣ Not every day is sunshine and roses. What is your guaranteed cure for dealing with stress and frustrations of the day?

There are certainly gray, bad and frustrating days. I can say that before my cure was to sleep, as I was single and almost without responsibilities my cure was to take long naps and voila, I woke up as new. But currently my day to day does not allow me to take naps and basically not even sleep the recommended 8 hours. So my only cure is my little daughters, what I do when I have a bad day is take off my shoes, sit on the floor and play with them. Play tea, dolls, doctors, with legos, puzzles or whatever comes to mind. It is my best medicine and I think the most effective, they make me gradually release anger, stress and frustration. Sometimes I tell them: Mom is sad about this and that, and they immediately kiss and hug me. His energy is magical, it is renewing and his love completely floods me that little by little makes me forget what makes me feel bad. Laughter, children's occurrences and innocent and simple games carry with them a great emotional charge because they take us back, to see what is beautiful and to remember that there is nothing so bad in life as long as you have health and your loved ones close.

photoGridMaker_20210519_093759411.jpg

2️⃣ No todos los días hay sol y rosas. ¿Cuál es su cura garantizada para lidiar con el estrés y las frustraciones del día?
Sin dudas hay días grises, malos y frustrantes. Puedo decir que antes mi cura era dormir, como estaba soltera y casi sin responsabilidades mi cura era tomar largas siestas y listo, me levantaba como nueva. Pero actualmente mi día a día no me permite tomar siestas y básicamente ni dormir las 8 horas recomendadas. Así que mi única cura son mis pequeñas hijas, lo que hago cuando tengo un mal día es quitarme los zapatos, sentarme en el piso y jugar con ellas. Jugar al té, a las muecas, a las doctoras, con los legos, rompecabezas o cualquier cosa que se les ocurra. Es mi mejor medicina y creo que la más efectiva, ellas hacen que poco a poco suelte la rabia, el estrés y la frustración. A veces les digo: mamá está triste por esto y aquello, y ellas inmediatamente me besan y abrazan. Su energía es mágica, es renovadora y su amor me inunda por completo que poco a poco me hace olvidar aquello que me hace mal. Las risas, las ocurrencias de los niños y los juegos inocentes y sencillos guardan consigo una gran carga emocional porque nos llevan atrás, a ver lo bonito y a recordar que no hay nada tan malo en la vida mientras tengas salud y a tus seres queridos cerca.

photoGridMaker_20210519_093816304.jpg


image.png

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-31

I say goodbye to friends of #LadiesOfHive, I hope my participation has been to your liking. I invite my friend @marivic10. See you next week 😘

Me despido amigas de #LadiesOfHive, espero que mi participación haya sido de su agrado. Invito a mi amiga @marivic10. Nos vemos la próxima semana 😘

PhotoCollage_20200715_131642820.jpg

Sort:  

Your work at an airport services company as Coordinator of the Department of Human Talent is interesting!
And spending time with your daughters is a great channel of energy!
Thanks for sharing @mairimg0.
Good luck with the contest.
At Ladies of Hive, making friends with someone who is different from you can be a learning experience. You can learn about their culture, and they can learn from you.
Take the time to engage other ladies.
Try to comment or send that message.
The whole point is to find people who you relate to that can enrich your life.
You can find ladies here who reflect your interests and passions.

¡Su trabajo en una empresa de servicios aeroportuarios como Coordinador del Departamento de Talento Humano es interesante!
¡Y pasar tiempo con sus hijas es un gran canal de energía!
Gracias por compartir @ mairimg0.
Buena suerte con el concurso.
En Ladies of Hive, entablar amistad con alguien diferente a ti puede ser una experiencia de aprendizaje. Puede aprender sobre su cultura y ellos pueden aprender de usted.
Tómate el tiempo para involucrar a otras mujeres.
Intenta comentar o enviar ese mensaje.
El objetivo es encontrar personas con las que te relacionas y que puedan enriquecer tu vida.
Aquí puede encontrar mujeres que reflejen sus intereses y pasiones.

Thank you for being so attentive and commenting, I am passionate about my profession, I have a Bachelor's Degree in Human Resources Management and I have about 10 years of experience in the hotel sector, I had that experience in airport services and because of the pandemic issue I am not practicing my profession, but soon a new opportunity will come.

I'm glad you had this chance by your Company's initiative to learn self defense in any form and the basic skills can go far in building your confidence and empowering you. And it looked fun to learn.

MY two sons are my biggest motivators in my life, and at the same time trying not to shelter them too much. They are young men now , learning to drive and to acieve their driving licenses.

Thank you @mairimg0 for sharing your experience and your young Stress relievers 🤸‍♀

Wow! I can't imagine my daughters at this stage, how nostalgic and proud you must feel at the same time. Being a mother is incredible, I get depressed when my little girl of 5 doesn't want to hold my hand to walk hahaha. Sometimes they tend to be depressing agents lol just kidding.

Thanks for commenting, a hug.