Contest #118: My wish and goals in life.

in Ladies of Hivelast year

images (4).jpegfrom pixabay

Am glad to participate in this lovely contest. For a while I haven't posted in this community. But, this contest questions motivated me into participating. Are you looking for the contest post link, check it out here. Am going to answer both questions raised in this contest. First, I'll start with the question that says

"If I could live anywhere in the world, where would I live and why?"

Who doesn't like better things? Hmmm, why should I remain in the country where I was born and brought up? Why can't I widen out? Chei, I wish that one day, I will have the opportunity to travel out, not just within my country of origin, but over there in diaspora. Living and tasting how life is like over there is my wish.

But, there are thousands of countries all around the globe 🌍. The question now is? 👇

Which country would I love to live?

Answer: Italy (it's a south-central European country whose borders extended into the Mediterranean sea and because of it's geographic beauty, it serves as a destination for tourists yearly).

Why?

There are various reasons why I chose Italy as one of the countries I would love to visit and if permitted, I would also love to reside in it. As for things that triggered my choice, check below 👇

Constant power supply: Here in Nigeria, there are some parts of the country where you can't even see electric wire and to some, they have, but can't see any circuit monthly and Yearly. Here in town, we do see power supply maybe once a week and many times, twice per month. And if any damaging should occur, hahaha, 🤣🤣 six months must pass before they'll repair it. Worse yet, power supply company must keep on collecting money (Electricity bill) from citizens or poor masses . Even if they didn't collect before repairing it, immediately they repaired and distributed power, for sure, you must pay for the past months of idleness.

But, over there in Italy, there is constant power supply. imagine a country where, if there is need to repair something, it must be announced months ahead. Am in love with such.

Weather condition: Here in Nigeria, our weather is too harsh for my skin. I always suffer from rashes (heat rashes) as a result of our weather. Though, I haven't live there, base on research, their atmosphere matches with my system.

Original products: is there any product we Nigerians could boast of as original? when, immediately a product enters market, next, imitation must follow up. Are you doubting the power of Nigerians? let me gist you small. Our imitation rate reaches to the point that, you can't even trust capsule drugs. My neighbor bought chloramphenicol capsules, drank it twice, yet, no improvement. She opened one and realize that the capsules are filled with powdered milk.

In Italy, there is no record of such acts. All their products are original and government takes the needed responsibility.

Good roads: I never for once since I was born enjoy good road. But, in Italy, there are good roads everywhere.

High Regards for women: Italians doesn't play with women's role in the society. They value and respects them. Not treating them like slaves. I wish to belong there.

Currency value: Who doesn't love to make money? why are we here on hive if not to make money (it's part of our reasons). Do you know that €1(one Euro) amounts to #501.71 (five hundred and one naira). It's too bad. Day-by-day, our currency keeps on depreciating. Despite how hard we work over here to make money, it's nothing but futility upon futility.

Natural sites: I want to visit sites and cities like : beach, Florence, Venice, Pisa and many more.

Dear friends, I have too many points why I would love to live in Italy. Time will fail me if I should keep on mentioning them. But, with all the above points, I think, you can now have a closer understanding as to why I prefer going to Italy.

But, apart from living in Italy, there are things or certain goals I've set for myself which I would love to achieve within a space of 5 years. Thank God, this lovely contest comes in with this question 👇

Where would I like or wish to be in five years? Where do I see myself?

Apart from my wish of traveling to Italy, there are certain goals I've set for myself if I should remain here in the next five years. Those goals are as follow👇

I want to be the CEO of at least 2 powerful businesses. By so doing, I will create job opportunities for the poor masses in my area.

pexels-photo-4491476.jpegsource

Also, I would love to have various personal properties like land and house

I would also like to grow my hive reputation. For sure, I must be one of the reputable members of this platform.

I would also love to attend driving school and probably, own my personal car. Or, even if am unable to accomplish that, I must buy one for my parents. They deserve it.


pexels-photo-116675.jpegsource

Wait oo, beautiful girls and ladies, do you guys think am Missing something? Marriage? hahaha 🤣🤣😂. For sure, I will marry and build a lovely and happy home with my hubby. Do you think I gonna skip that? no way!!.

Thanks dear reader and you all beautiful girls and ladies of this community. This is my entry to this week's contest. Byeee.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@marajah, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Wow, thanks. Just like that!!. Keep up the good work

Nice choice!

Sure? Why do you think so?

Because I think Italy is beautiful country.

image.png

I appreciate. Thanks

Congratulations @marajah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

I been to Italy many times growing up, and I can't think of a better choice so I agree with you.
Travel the world is a dream many of us share and with your ambition Im sure you get there.
I love how you also think about helping others when (Yes when) you become a CEO 😉
You Will change lives by giving jobs and guidance to people who otherwize never might get that chance. I hope you get all you wish for, and thank you for sharing. Happy weekend. Cheers 🌸