MY PASSION, MY LOVE #90 #LOH

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

384A48F5-61EA-448B-9BF4-3DADF8097715.jpeg

Its funny how i had a big smile on my face immediately i saw the contest topic… This is not just only an opportunity to speak about what you love but also a meduim to sell yourself to the world basically.

My Passion. The very things that comes easy to me, the things i love to do and engage, I’d take all of these over food anytime anyday
Funny right…. When doing the things that i love the beautiful results are like food to my soul. i am in love with Art and everything it possesses.

**FASHION & DESIGN **
This right here is my passion turn business, the very beauty of creating a master piece from scratch to finish is so satisfying , how am able to analyze a design by barely looking at the pictures and been able to decipher all the methods put in place, The joy of seeing a client happy and satisfied after a well finished outfit. This passion of mine has brought so much fulfillment to me, how i get excited anytime i am opportune to create a piece. Sometimes i do 20hours on my machine, just cause i cant wait to see the finish look. I put so much of me into each piece that people are able to tell when they see a piece made by me.
Isnt that amazing?
Having Someone walks up to you and saying “i saw Ethel in church on Sunday and immediately i spot her outfit i knew it was from MAIY”

1E9D1B56-27D8-44BF-8AB2-41951D54B88D.jpeg

Comments like this always gladdens my heart, knowing that youre not just inlove with this art but youre able to bring it to life with “A drip of perfection “.

Makeup
Am a self taught makeup artist, back in school i was able to make some extra cash from this form of art. All i needed to do was to wear a pretty face beat and i get clients and some really good compliments too . The beauty thats make up gives, from just applying foundation, powder and a little colours here and there and boom you turn into a multi dollar star girl. My favorite part has to be a well defined brow, I spend most of my make up time making sure i get a perfect brow and every other thing is secondary. Back in the university i had so many faces waiting for my touch and quick fix, My then cousemate annette will always show up in my room every sunday by 4 in the morning, so i can do her makeup before doing mine, cause i have to leave the house by 6:30 to meet up church by 7am… these are some of my memorable moments in the university. P
Now i only get to do makeup for myself and lover girl @reineesmay only.

1AA8F388-3F4E-4D3B-9199-EC6A770E04FB.jpeg
See the year and i had that clean makeup 🥰

Drawing & Painting
Still wondering why i didnt take this up as a career cause its a birth gift… right from my adolescence age i always come out top in fine arts. I guess growing up i got more involved in other forms of art that became of more interest to me like i stated earlier, even thought i get to do it every now and then for my fashion illustrations i didnt really put thoughts into it until last year when i got invited to a paint & sip dinner by my best girl and her hubby for their wedding anniversary and it brought back memories of how much of a natural i was at this art and since then it has become a part of me, and am hoping to explore greatly on it.

62A21727-10AA-4F9D-8F89-F40B8F50952A.jpeg

ABCDE805-B53F-444C-B512-276365E0FC2D.jpeg

Photography
I am my friend’s personal photographer; I literally take the best shots, i got their perfect angles too and that makes it easy to deliver. I don’t even mind lying on the floor if thats what it will take to give me that perfect picture. Its always a delight to capture great moments and because i get to work with alot of brides especially on their big day, i am presented a great responsibility of providing amazing pictures for my clients to be able to use before they get hold of the professional ones and trust me, sometimes they dont even bother anymore cause the pictures are always lit.
Contents creation for business page also made photography a thing for me.

8FA87F2A-46D0-43C6-9240-E190477F36AC.jpeg
Bride's dress by ME

You all see how my BIG love for ART has helped to align my passions… they are all connected and significant in their own way. In these various forms of art i have been able to express my creative skills and i hope to perfect more as time goes by.

This is my answer to Question number 1 of the #ladiesofhive contest

  • Tell us about your passions, such as painting, dancing, drawing, knitting, taking pictures, etc. The sky is the limit — anything that makes you happy is a passion!*

Thanks for invite @reineesmay. I hereby return the favour and invite @adaezeinchrist @princessbusayo to participate on this weeks contest. Come and tell us what you love

All pictures are mine… i got the permissions of my clients to post their pictures on I hope your enjoyed your read
Thanks for stopping by

Love, ❤️ MAIY

Sort:  

Even before I open your content, I knew that fashion and design will be number one🤩🤩, and you are just too good with that.
Painting? That's a great one👍🤭

I see my people know me already, lol
Thanks nkem I appreciate 🥰

Wow... You are absolutely talented on your crafts - fashion & design, make up, photography and painting! Share one of them please? Lol! Kidding aside, the things you do fascinate me.

Awww thanks so much... oya pick 1 and get it delivered 😂

I'd go for painting then, lol! Wish it was that easy noh🤣

🤣 I really wish

Me too, more than you probably do because you got them already😁

Wow, your hands are blessed and a gift to bless people. All you do with your hands are beautiful and you are also a good writer. How I wish you would do my makeup and make a beautiful cloth for me😊❤💋 just wishes. Good one dear and thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much… I appreciate the love 🥰. Fashion designing is a skill and you can definitely acquire it. Its never too late to start

Funny how I guessed all three right before I read this post

bless the works of your hands

Thanks my love… you know the movement nau

Hello @marinnoluv
Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Thanks for sharing.
Good luck with the contest.

Thank for the warm reception… I appreciate 🥰

You are an innate artist! make-up, fashion, photography, painting! what else are you? I think you are multifaceted!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @marinnoluv and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

awwwww.. thank you 🥰🥰
I like #multifaceted