Ladies of Hive Community Contest #84

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

1.jpeg

Imagen editada en Grid Art

Saludos amigas Hivers, de esta hermosa comunidad de @ladiesofhive. Hoy participando en el concurso # 84, donde la amiga @justclickindiva, nos plantea dos temas excelentes para discutir, en mi caso escogí ¿Cuál era su posición (en términos de nacimiento) en la familia? ¿Cómo le ayudó esa experiencia a convertirse en un adulto exitoso o le impidió convertirse en un adulto exitoso? . Contando con una posición privilegiada en mi familia, ya que fui la del medio entre mis dos hermanos, gozando de los cuidados del hermano mayor, y de la admiración del menor, y mas aun por ser la única hembra, siempre fui la reinita de la familia.Esta posición en mi familia, me hizo gozar de muchos privilegios, ya que mis padres no experimentaban conmigo la experiencia de ser padres primerizos, donde uno esta lleno de tantas dudas en saber si lo estoy haciendo bien o mal, y tenemos que preguntarlo todo, dándonos un poco de inseguridad.Ya cuando nací, habían un cúmulos de situaciones vividas que les daba mayor confianza, y disfrute del tiempo con su segundo hijo, tenían mas estabilidad económica, lo que se tradujo en mayores comodidades para mi, y la ventaja con mi hermano menor, a pesar de ya no ser la más chiquita de la casa, ya habían madurado bien la posición de padres, lo cual hacia ya una rutina todo su rol de padres.

Greetings Hivers friends, from this beautiful community of @ladiesofhive. Today I am participating in contest #84, where my friend @justclickindiva raises two excellent topics for us to discuss, in my case I chose What was your position (in terms of birth) in the family? How did that experience help you become a successful adult or prevent you from becoming a successful adult? . Having a privileged position in my family, since I was the middle one between my two brothers, enjoying the care of the older brother, and the admiration of the younger, and even more so for being the only female, I was always the queen of the family. This position in my family made me enjoy many privileges, since my parents did not experience with me the experience of being new parents, where one is filled with so many doubts as to whether I am doing it right or wrong, and we have to ask. everything, giving us a little insecurity. Already when I was born, there were a host of situations that gave them greater confidence, and they enjoyed time with their second child, they had more economic stability, which translated into greater comforts for me, and the advantage with my younger brother, despite not being the youngest in the house, they had already matured well as parents, which made their whole role as parents a routine.

jordan-whitt-b8rkmfxZjdU-unsplash.jpg

Fuente/Source


Ser el hermano del medio, a pesar de no ocupar un lugar especial, ya que no era la primera, ni la ultima de la familia, me hizo crecer sin muchas presiones teniendo a mi hermano mayor para aprender de sus experiencias y al menor para jugar. Con mi hermano mayor tenia mayor diferencia de edad que con mi hermano menor, por lo que me sentí en mayor afinidad con el menor. Ser el hermano del medio me permitió desarrollar habilidades para tener un excelente dominio emocional, ya que sentía que mi educación y mis atenciones eran mas planificadas, haciéndome tener una integración exitosa a la vida adulta, porque no era la atención para mi exclusiva, como sucede con los hermanos mayores, que cuando nacen están solos, y son el centro de atención de sus padres, y cuando llega otro miembro de la familia, sienten cierta rivalidad por el hermano que llega debido a que fueron un tiempo ellos solos, al contrario al del medio, que ya llego adaptado a la existencia de un hermano mayor.
Being the middle brother, despite not occupying a special place, since I was neither the first nor the last in the family, made me grow up without many pressures, having my older brother to learn from his experiences and the younger one to play with. having my older brother to learn from his experiences and the younger one to play with. With my older brother I had a greater age difference than with my younger brother, so I felt a greater affinity with the younger one. Being the middle brother allowed me to develop skills to have an excellent emotional control, because I felt that my education and my attentions were more planned, making me have a successful integration to adult life, because it was not the attention for me exclusively, as happens with older siblings, who when they are born are alone, and are the center of attention of their parents, and when another family member arrives, they feel some rivalry for the brother who arrives because they were alone for a while, unlike the middle one, who has already adapted to the existence of an older brother.

istockphoto-484168764-170667a.jpg

Fuente/Source

Ocupar el rol de hermano del medio me ayudo a ser una gran mediadora, ya que era el punto medio de los conflictos de mi hermano mayo y el menor, lo que hacia que siempre tuviera la ultima decisión ante la paridad de ellos, y yo era el desempate al momento de una votación, haciéndome abrir mis pensamientos y adaptarme fácilmente a diferentes situaciones.
Occupying the role of the middle sibling helped me to be a great mediator, as I was the middle point in the conflicts of my older and younger brother, which meant that I always had the last decision in their parity, and I was the tie-breaker at the time of a vote, making me open my thoughts and adapt easily to different situations.

istockphoto-92123065-170667a.jpg

Fuente/Source


Cuando me fui a la Universidad tuve que irme a estudiar a otra ciudad lejos de mis padres, pero ya mi hermano mayor tenia varios años viviendo en esa ciudad ya estaba por culminar la universidad, ayudándome así en el proyecto de adapatacion, contrario a el que tuvo que llegar y descubrir todo solo en esa nueva ciudad,y ya yo cuando llego llevo un camino bien adelantado, muy ventajoso para mi porque no era la mayor, y me tocaba enfrentar las adversidades de llegar a vivir a una nueva ciudad, ya mi hermano me explicaba y me guiaba en todo, indicándome donde podía ir, que sitios eran peligrosos, y como era el proceso en la universidad.
When I went to college I had to go to study in another city far away from my parents, but my older brother had already been living in that city for several years and was about to finish college, helping me in the adaptation project, unlike him who had to arrive and discover everything alone in that new city, And when I arrived, I was already well ahead, very advantageous for me because I was not the oldest, and I had to face the adversities of coming to live in a new city, and my brother explained and guided me in everything, showing me where I could go, which places were dangerous, and how was the process at the university.

istockphoto-1034538894-612x612.jpg

Fuente/Source

Ser la hermana del medio, me ha dado la habilidad hoy en dia de ser una gran mediadora, y controlar mis emociones, ya que siempre tenia que ser la que tomara la ultima decisión, en acuerdos entre mis hermanos, ya que mi hermano mayor por ser mayor sus ideas eran diferentes a la de mi hermano menor y estaban enfocadas las ideas de acuerdo a sus edades, por lo que para complacerlos a todos y todos tuviéramos las mismas oportunidades, yo era la que tomaba las decisiones por ser un punto medio, y las actividades estuvieran enfocadas en una edad promedio, sin beneficiar mucho al mayor ni al menor.
Being the middle sister, has given me the ability today to be a great mediator, and control my emotions, as I always had to be the one to make the last decision, in the agreements between my brothers, since my older brother being older his ideas were different from my younger brother and were ideas focused according to their ages, so to please them all and all had the same opportunities, I was the one who made the decisions to be a middle ground, and the activities were focused on an average age, without much benefit to the older or younger.

1.png


Invito a @katydvag y @letrasyaventuras , a participar en este excelente concurso, le dejo el link del concurso.

I invite @katydvag and @letrasyaventuras , to participate in this excellent contest, I leave you the link to the contest.


LINK


Separador editado con Canva.
Traducido con Deepl


Separator edited with Canva.
Translated with Deepl

@mcookies.gif

Sort:  

This is a really beautiful write up @mcookies. I enjoyed reading through it. You indeed had a lot of privilege being the middle child and the only girl too, awesome.

I loved the fact that despite all the care and attention you were given, you did not use it as an excuse to be a spoilt child.

Nice entry @mcookies.

Thank you my friend for your beautiful words.

You're welcome dear.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thank you

Hello @mcookies. How nice to be in the middle of an older and younger brother. Being the only girl, you were certainly the gem of the family. When you say:

" was the middle point in the conflicts of my older and younger brother, which meant that I always had the last decision in their parity, and I was the tie-breaker at the time of a vote, making me open my thoughts and adapt easily to different situations."

This had me smiling throughout as I could see you being the mediator of two differing opinions. I know this position made you feel a special bond between both of them that you were the level-headed one.

Then when you entered the university, you already had your brother there to guide you. How lovely.

I could feel the love and respect as you talked about your two brothers. That is a cherished relationship.

Thanks for sharing. Have a good weekend.

Thank you friend, for such a beautiful comment, I love it.

Thank you for your kind words. I love to engage with others. I see each day Hive members putting forth their best efforts as content creators. I appreciate good content and effort. Also, hehehe...it gives me a chance to tell you a bit of my experiences on the subject as well, as I've encountered or heard about numerous situations I hear on Hive each day.

So, thank you for giving me the chance to remember and associate similar circumstances. You know, we all learn from each other. We just need to take the time to listen.

Have a good Sunday!

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mcookies and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Me encantó saber que pudiste vivir toda esta experiencia, porque siempre creemos que los hermanos del medio solo ven por ellos,y siempre escucho decir que son desinteresados, ante la situación familiar, no digo que sea con todos, pero siendo la mujer de la familia, eras como un poco la mayor jajaja, saludos Bella!

Saludos amiga, si es verdad como era la única chica era como la mayor jejeje. Gracias por tu visita, y comentario.