Simple Debut Celebration

in Ladies of Hive9 months ago

For most of us, 18th birthday is something that every girl is excited about. The idea of entering the age of legality and of womanhood, and trying new things without the age limitation. Some prepare for it, others don't, I’m one who chose the latter.

Hello again, people of hive! I am Melancholy and I just turned 18! (I’m not kabataan anymore).

For my debut, I also have a mother who wanted it to be grand, however, I asked her not to. I wanted my 18th birthday celebration to be simple and intimate. I want to celebrate it with my family alone, and thankfully, she agrees.

As someone who loves taking memories, apart from celebrating it with just my family, I had my pre-debut shoot which happened 5 days before my birthday. I am the one who planned from theme and the gowns that I would wear and as well as choose my own makeup artist, photographer, and production team, which I never regretted. The shoot turns out so great and I am very thankful to the team.

370723665_3704068653212907_4109517033743723902_n.jpg

My theme is avonlea. I wanted it to be fairy themed at first but I know that I will have insufficient time making my wings and all that. We went to 2 venues and I brought 4 outfits. ( 2 gowns, 2 casual).

370503808_681368393858135_4236652245915744570_n.jpg

On the day of my birthday, since we have classes that time, I went to school and I just treated my friends. I was so shy since while we were in the hallways they would often shout that it is my birthday and even make a chant which was so funny, I swear, they are the best.

We had dinner at Hilltop resto and bar. I just got their roast beef in medium well and it is so delicious! I was craving for rib-eye steak at that time but they don’t have it, sadly. I also love their mango shake (I love mangoes, and mango shake will always be the safest yet most mouth-watering shake of all) . It is not too sweet but not too sour as well. I just can’t say that they used the actual fruit in making it.

370492936_6980356328655249_2166090155088853568_n.jpg

371102186_987159409219099_7495747787174555548_n.jpg

Except for our simple family dinner, we also have a small celebration at our house. My uncle cooks a variety of food and I bought a cake at the local bake shop here in Bacolod called "Hannah G Bake shop” , and it is so yummy as well! It is not the typical cake which has a bread base covered by icing, it is different. I do not know how to describe it though.

Some say that I would regret it if I did not have a grand celebration for it, and I totally disagree. I value my family and friends, maybe that is the main reason why I chose not to have a grand celebration for it, to spend my time with them alone. A simple dinner is the ideal celebration for me. I have always planned it ever since and I am so glad that it is what happened.

It is a happy birthday for me, adios!

~Pictures attached here are all mine~

Sort:  

Happy 18th Birthday! 🥳💗

We also have a class when I debuted.. And I didn't had a celebration with my friends..haha. I went back home and the small celebration awaited with my fam.. It was just a simple dinner ☺️..
We don't need grand debut nowadays.. We have to be practical. Save more, spend less haha..

Happy birthday !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @melancholiaa and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/7 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Indeed! Even my friends chose to not have a grand celebration on their debut. Thank you btw!

Enjoy being 18 ✨
Happy birthday! Here's some !PIZZA for you 🍕

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cthings(1/10) tipped @melancholiaa

Happy birthday!
The photos turned out to be so nice! What a nice remembrance!
I also love mangoes~

Congratulations @melancholiaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors