A surprise Christmas greeting!

My daughter came by yesterday and stopped out on the road to grab my mail out of the box for me before she came up to the house. Now that bills are paid online, I seldom have much mail these days, and checking the post box every 2 or 3 days is adequate.

So I was thrilled to have mail from @beeber in Austria! What an unexpected and sweet surprise! She has become a dear friend and I love the close daily contact we have working together in the'Ecency Discord.

And look closely at this postage stamp! The photo was taken a month ago at the Hive Meetup in Graz that @beeber attended with @cpufronz and @reiseamateur @schmidi and newbees @music-nature and @richie8012. How fun to see them all arriving in Wisconsin to wish me a Frohe Weihnachten und ein gutes neues Jahr! I did have a Merry Christmas and like everyone else we all start off the year hoping it will be a good one!

https://ecency.com/hive-150329/@beeber/hive-meetup-lab10-coworkingspace-graz

The card was postmarked on December 19th. It took nearly 3 weeks to arrive. Thank goodness for the internet! It has made the world so much more accessible for all of us.

Sort:  

I am so happy that the card finally arrived and didnt get lost in your snow blizzard.
This year was the first time for ages I sent out postcards. And somehow I think this is really something wich got almost lost in our digital age and should be kept !ALIVE

And of course it was a pleasure to bring you some joy :-)

@melinda010100! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @beeber. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That's a really good idea. Congrats @beeber that she came to remember it. Maybe we should develop this. 😀

I'd happily exchange addresses with you, Seck! If I was at all organized, we could send out Happy Hive Birthday cards to other Ecency team members!

Aww 😍 what a fantastic surprise!! Friendship is in details like this. Doesn’t need expensive presents, just a simple piece of paper with love words.

Big hugs to you and for my dear @beeber.
!LUV

the only post I get these days are bills

How very nice to hear from you again! Hope all is well in your world! ❤️

All is good on my side. I enjoy Hive more in a bear when its quiet, great to see so many still around

I remember her post and that photo! How cool it is be able to make your own stamp! I wish we had that service in UK.

I don't think we have that here either! I still have the Taiwan postcards you sent me a few years back. I started collecting postcards as a kid, and yours have become part of the collection.

What a nice gesture!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @melinda010100 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

If I was better organized I think it would be fun to exchange birthday cards for Hive birthdays with close friends.

How beautiful when friendship goes beyond the computer screen, it shows that they have made a permanent friendship. It takes 3 weeks to arrive but it arrives.

I have never received a postcard, in the past my father received it from friends from other countries, but I have never had it, it seems to me something great and very nice.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @melinda010100 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I think Ecency Discord has allowed me to get closer to my Hive friends. I like being able to wish them a good day each morning and sweet dreams each night. We exchange a lot of DMs.

I am a bit jealous 😂😂 it is really pleasant)) I wish all Ecencian friends meet once in real life))

How beautiful!, old-fashioned, like when we sent Christmas cards and postcards from the place where we were.

The internet replaced Christmas cards for most of us, didn't it?

It's true, I remember that it was customary for each family to send a card dedicated by hand at Christmas 🙂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 137 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thanks dear Pix!
!LADY
!WINE

View or trade LOH tokens.


@melinda010100, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @pixresteemer and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.


Congratulations, @melinda010100 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @pixresteemer.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.154


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Unexpected Christmas wishes are the best ones! 🙂

Do you send out cards? I quit several years ago when it became more costly to do so.

We don't anymore either. And only get a few now. The big annual Christmas card recap of the year seems to have become a thing of the past. I guess social media keeps us informed.

Those surprises always make us happier!

I love surprises!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow it's really nice these unexpected meet ups with friends make our bond more strong and lovely. I hope you enjoyed this wonderful meetup a lot. Have a great day 😊

I wasn't at this meet up, but @beeber was and wrote all about it. It took place in Austria and I am in the states.

Aaaawww got it

It makes me kinda feel excited when you will receive post cards or mail nowadays for it's decreasing since the internet is around.
So happy to see a lot of our hive friends are having their get togethers during the holidays.
Happy New Year Melinda!🤗🥰

That is the beauty of technology and internet. Things are delivered from any part of the world.

That was a lovely gesture from Beeber! The Hive meetup stamp is so cool.

Those handwritten cards still have that little extra, isn't it?
!ALIVE

@melinda010100! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @steem-holder. (9/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

They truly are special, now days more than ever!