LOH CONTEST #113 - MIDNIGHT OF 31ST DECEMBER

in Ladies of Hivelast year

LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST - #113


Greeting hivers. There are only a few days left for us to celebrate the end of the year. Are you ready for the new year? I do hope we will all have a joyful day to begin with and make a resolution for the new year ahead.

This week contest makes me decide to choose this question.

1️⃣ What do you plan to do on the 31st right at midnight?


pexels-peter-spencer-1317374.jpg

Source


My friend which is also my business partner has invited me to a New Year's celebration in my hometown, so I do know what to do.

He did, in fact, invite me to spend Christmas and New Year's at his residence. To celebrate with him, while his family is travelling to Sandakan for a Christmas and New Year's holiday.

He informed me that his sister and a few of his nephews and nieces would also be visiting. Others came from West Malaysia, Australia, Singapore, the United States, and Russia.

He invited me over so I could meet his family and maybe acquire some inspiration for a future business initiative from him. I'm eagerly anticipating their arrival and am confident that the celebration will be as exciting as he predicted.

He even told me that he might be seeking for a homestay because a large group will be visiting and they won't be enough to stay at his semi-detached house.

He also made a promise to show me his collection of plants because he enjoys gardening as well. He did say, "Take everything I want and bring it back home." I am really grateful for the opportunity to view his plant collection.

I'm not sure if he'll ask my mom to make a dessert or some pastries. However, he had invited the entire party, including me and my family, to join him. Even my holiday gift is prepared. I am sure at midnight of 31st December, there will be a lots of fireworks and music. We will sure be screaming and doing the countdown together.

I'm really happy to have met someone as sweet and generous as him. Not forgetful that his wife is one of my friend too. He even treated my kid and mother as his own. He is the kind of successful person that I seldom see. I am so glad my friend have him as a husband and all of their children are all grown up and studying outside the country.

My struggles with 2022 come to an end on this December 31st. I've already established my resolution for the upcoming year. And I must adhere to it because I've never taken a resolution topic seriously.

But I now realize that whatever I chose to do for my future, I must be solid and serious about it. I've been given the chance to improve myself and the confidence to take on a significant assignment. I'm not going to waste any more opportunities.

Last but not least, I recalled his advice to stay away from those who were not worth my time since they might hinder my progress or exert control over me. For me, he has the right to say his opinion since I have known him and his wife since 2019, which is almost 20 years ago.

He and his wife are the one who truly understands me and my experiences in life. He decided to approach me and make a business proposal once he realized I was back in Sandakan and he might know it from his wife that I am free of anyone.

I did ask him why he hadn't approached me when I first arrived, but he claimed that it was because he didn't trust the person who were with me. I suppose he is correct. Luckily, we didn't begin the business agreement earlier because it would have failed without a doubt.

I am certain that this December 31st will be enjoyable and thrilling, and I will make sure to capture the moment and share it with everyone here. I'd want to express my gratitude to the HIVE blog for providing me with a space to share both my positive and negative life experiences.

I wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year. Never get into such dilemma, or you can find yourself in a messy situation. Get rid of all the negativity and constantly ask God to bless everything that comes your way. Trust in the process, that life is like a rollercoaster.

20220916_121214_0000.png



Twitter
Youtube Channel
Facebook
Instagram


Sort:  

This is the truth.

Last but not least, I recalled his advice to stay away from those who were not worth my time since they might hinder my progress or exert control over me. For me, he has the right to say his opinion since I have known him and his wife since 2019, which is almost 20 years ago.

One thing I'm sure of this coming year is to cut off ties with people who make me feel less of myself or hinder my growth in any way.

I hope you enjoy the rest of the year.

He gave me a brilliant advice and I know he just wanted the best of me. So,let keep my past behind because I'm no longer stays there. Thanks for the comments, @amiegeoffrey and best wishes to you.

I am certain you will enjoy the thrill. Ensure you note down some profitable strategies from the business. I am very proud when other women like me have the business mindset initiative. I am wishing you the best of luck.

Yes, I will write about the strategies soon on my blog. I hope it can give benefits to others who want to build their own businesses. I also love to connect with business-minded people, and talking about it won't make me bored. Thank you for the warm wishes, and I do hope the same goes to you, @justina7osun

wow you have a great plan for this 31st. Spend the night with a group of friends. Lots of entrepreneurial ideas and a good time to welcome the new year. Best of all your family will be there too.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mell79 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes, indeed. I'm so eager for the day to arrive. Just a few more days to go. I sincerely hope you enjoy your final day of the year and make the most of it with loved ones.

Best wishes to you.

I'm crossing my fingers right now and hoping for a best result in the future. Best wishes to you and your family as well, and may he bless us all with his wisdom, @tibaire

View or trade LOH tokens.


@mell79, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

  • "Trust the process, that life is like a rollercoaster."

I will definitely agreed with this statement of yours Maam @mell79 .. This year really gives me a hard time alongside with the small achievements and wins. Hopefully this coming new year, we will be able to start it according to our plans and goals.

Anyways, I am happy for you have found wonderful people that truly a good one. I hope and pray that you will achieve your goals and future endeavors. :-)

This year really gives me a hard time alongside with the small achievements and wins. Hopefully this coming new year, we will be able to start it according to our plans and goals.

I pray that God would grant you success in everything you do.
Best wishes and happy holidays to you.

Thank you Ma'am @mell79 :-*