[LOH#91] || SONG THAT MOTIVATES ME

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Thank you so much @ladiesofhive for this lovely topic. Singing is always my passion and it's hard for me to choose one song that motivates me, but now I have found one. It's coming from one of my favourite artist.

pexels-thirdman-5981701.jpg
SOURCE BY PEXELS

Song Tittle : TRY

Artist : P!nk

Where there is desire, there is gonna be a flame
Where there is a flame, someone's bound to get burned
But just because it burns, doesn't mean you're gonna die
You gotta get up and try, and try, and try

This song really hits me recently when my friend sang it onstage.
I used to cover this song before during performing, but I never adapt myself to the lyrics seriously. Until what had happened to my relationship recently make me change the perspective about this song.

It hits me deep down inside and almost bring me to tears but somehow I've got a new energy to raise myself back again.
It's a mix of feeling which Is hard for me to explain.

I've been taking risks in love and holding on despite what the consequences may become.
Until I was so burned out and depressed.

Listening to the chorus make me realize that nothing can be perfect forever, but never give up on trying to find someone that will fill up the perfectionist in me.
I am encouraging myself to live with the reality and move just moving on.

Even the first verse of this song is related to me and my past situation.

Ever wonder ‘bout what he’s doing?
How it all turned to lies?
Sometimes I think that it’s better to never ask why

This song also expresses the need for me to listen to my heart on whether to stay in a hurtful relationship and work it out or to finally let go and move on. I have noticed the red flag since day one, but I insist on trying and giving chances.

I have gone through a failed relationship before, and I do hope I learn my lesson and try to resolve something for my future relationship.
But my concern is, can I trust again? Because this song portraying my fear from the betrayal, and it's really hard for me to open my wall again, to trust another person and allowing them to hurt me again.

This song makes me asks myself why and how do I connect with someone who can be emotionally abusive to me and let him drag my entire happiness and life, suck out my positives energy and drown me into a major depression.

Literally, this song never hit me hard inside but once I heard and read back the lyrics all over again, It really seems to cut me inside but at the same time it pushing me to be strong. This song is really a straightforward song. I thought no songs can hurt me, but this song can hit me hard.

My understanding is rather basic.
All the wonderful things are happening, someone is always bound to get hurt. This song represents all the woman who have been lied and mistreated badly by their loved one, you gonna get up and try, try, try!


IMG_20220621_154538.jpg

I would love to invite @erikasue to join me in this contest.


Sort:  

💔Yes, you must "TRY" again!💟

P!NK is one of those performers
whose songs literally are therapy
sessions based on all of the many
ups and downs she personally
experienced in life.

I absolutely love her music and
saw her in concert (bucketlist✔)
with my daughter in 2013.
P!NK's performance reminded me
of a one-woman Cirque du Soleil show!

Thank you for your entry to
the Ladies of Hive Contest Round #91
@mell79
💗💓💟💓💗

You are absolutely right.
She is one of my idol too.
I even cut my hair just like her. Her style and he way of performing, just catches me.

I wish to watch her concert, but I'm not sure if she ever plan to come to Malaysia. 🤭🇲🇾❤️

It hits me deep down inside and almost bring me to tears but somehow I've got a new energy to raise myself back again. It's a mix of feeling which Is hard for me to explain.
Sometimes it just does that!
Good luck with the contest @mell79 !

It is. Once its hit you, you'll be stunned. It's like when love and hate collides, the feeling you felt, can't be explained.

Thanks @silversaver888

I know! And it lingers!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mell79 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

❤️ thanks again dear..

this song is so beautiful! i always listen to it whenever i get down and sometimes ends up crying (i cry maybe because the song understands me more than anyone else could)

It is. I only noticed the beauty of this song recently. When its similar to what you experienced, it becoming more related and closer in your heart. Take care dear. ❤️🇲🇾

I'm not familiar with the song, but as I read the lyrics I could say that it's indeed a great song for motivation 😍❤✨ I love it. Might listen to this song often. ✨ Will also share my entry soon.

Yes, you should listen to it. If you a fan of P!nk or an alternative song, you will like it.

Tag me once you join the contest. I would love to read it. Stay safe and take care always. ❤️🇲🇾

View or trade LOH tokens.


@mell79, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mell79 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @mell79! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the vote.
❤️🇲🇾

Thanks dear @beatrice3em . Whatever happened, has passed. Now, what important to me is to be the better version of me in the future. I won't be looking, but I let it come naturally.