You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOH #163 | An Act Of Kindness & Forever Grateful

in Ladies of Hive9 months ago

I was blacklisted because I ran away from work. I left a big luggage in my hotel room full of my work clothes. I told my band leader that I wanted to take a week off, and when I was already took a week off, I needed to extend but he didn't allow it. When I said I wanted to quit, he got mad and just tell the management that I won't be back. He can find me a replacement but I guess he don't want to make a fuss because it's our final month there. Since everything was in the contract, I don't blame the management, but I blame my band leader who didn't know how to compromise.

Sort:  

Totally. Family emergencies are an understandable reason, it's not like you wanted to quit to go party or something.

Exactly! I don't know what went through his mind, but that's all in the past now.

The blacklist only lasts for five years, and I was able to perform there again.

The last time I was in Kuching was in 2019. I'm grateful that I was allowed to enter the state once more. 😝